Chevron Left
Volver a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
1,957 calificaciones
324 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 323 revisiones para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por Thomas K

Jun 11, 2018

A few of the instructions were unclear, potentially as the UI has changed since they were first made.

por Jill S

Oct 30, 2019

The instructor spoke in a monotone. It was very hard for me to not sleep during the video sessions.

por Abraham V G V

Aug 12, 2019

Buen curso de introducción a bygquery, espero que se suban prontos los subtitulos en español.

por Abhilash K

Nov 14, 2018

It would have been better if labs review was done in updated UI for both Bigquery and DataPrep

por ONG K S

Oct 04, 2019

I get to know a new BI tool for data pre-processing and analytics, other than Alteryx.

por Clayton S

Nov 27, 2017

The lab screenshots don't match up exactly with the GUI however the content was great!

por Christopher M

Jul 30, 2019

The only week long course on the site that actually takes a week to work through

por Ben T

Aug 23, 2019

Really good teacher, explains topics with enthusiasm and in an interesting way.

por Jonathan S

Oct 08, 2019

Good. Too many videos just watching others do their own SQL. A lot to take in

por Barnendra M C

Jun 09, 2020

Could not enable the Data Fusion APi in the last Qwiklab. rest went smooth.

por Christopher L

Jun 05, 2019

somewhat outdated, difficult to follow some things due to changes in tools

por Agile A

Mar 01, 2020

Well structured and explained. I am looking forward to the next course.

por Muhammad A P

Jun 07, 2019

Content need to be updated once new UI for big query is permanent

por MANJARI S

Jun 30, 2020

Great learning and feeling confident about learning.. Thank you!

por Md A A M

Jun 17, 2020

Everything was fine except last lab which is for Data Fusion.

por Enrico B

Apr 10, 2019

Great introduction.

Give you all the tools to start to work.

por omkar k

Aug 08, 2018

Good. But could be better with some excercises/assignments.

por Duane C

Aug 05, 2018

The course material uses the Classic view of Big Query.

por BHUPESA K P

Mar 27, 2020

Feel a little bit confidence, work in Google Cloud

por Sonila K

Aug 23, 2018

Really like the instructor's style of teaching.

por Anne-Sophie L

May 13, 2020

Really interesting ! Videos are a bit too long

por Florian D

Apr 23, 2018

Issues with user credentials through labs

por AKASH M P

Apr 27, 2020

Great to perform so many qwiklabs

por Hoda M

Oct 07, 2019

A good start with BIGQUERY!

por LAI Y L

Nov 26, 2017

Lab still have some problem