Chevron Left
Volver a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
2,649 calificaciones
417 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

RS
15 de ene. de 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR
5 de abr. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 420 revisiones para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por Haipeng S

5 de jun. de 2018

Clear and straightforward, however for the dataprep labs, it seems that the versions of DataPrep in the videos and what we are using are not the same, which sometime makes me confused.

por Leo s g Y

25 de oct. de 2020

The first trainer speak a little fast and can't catch-up with him. em... may it's my reason. But the guide for exercise is quite detail and easy for us to fellow. it's great !

por Jaime A P M

6 de ago. de 2018

This course was awesome, but the first three labs are regular, the final lab was incredible because I've the opportunity to practice the exposed exercises

por Luis G G I

18 de nov. de 2020

Its a good course but google cloud platform has been updated and the qwiklabs are outdated but the content of the course is really good.

por R.JEBERSON S S - C

4 de jun. de 2020

cloud fusion was a complete garbage, fully messed hope so my review about that lecture will be solved soon. Remaining all is perfect

por Gonzalo D

26 de jun. de 2019

Muchos vídeos y laboratorios están con la interfaz antigua, por lo que podrían actualizarlos a la nueva, el resto todo excelente!

por Sam v K

11 de ene. de 2018

Good overall start touching upon all the different elements that might be useful when using Big Query. Very introductory though.

por patrick p

26 de jul. de 2020

Liked learning and using tools to manipulate large data sets. Did not appreciate the pricing module as it seemed off topic.

por HJ Y

9 de jul. de 2019

Overall it is great lecture to understand bigquery but there are many basic knowledge that i do not have to know for work.

por Marcela W

10 de mar. de 2018

I was not sure of successful completion of a Lab. I repeated several times trying to make sure that the data was saved.

por Aster C

15 de oct. de 2018

More hands-on use case scenario could be given. The lab is very complete and helpful in coaching beginner on using GCP

por Tomas C

22 de mar. de 2019

Good for an introduction to Bigquery UI. If you have been working woth BigQuery you will find the course very basic.

por Stephane B

25 de ago. de 2020

cool learning, I got a few issue forthe last qwiklab about Cloud fusion, the checkpoints couldn't get refreshed.

por I P S W

2 de jun. de 2021

Learn about SQL in BIgQuery give me new experiences in waiting time of its run. I mean it's absolutely fast! :)

por Himanshu A

11 de may. de 2020

Some of the lectures mentions about labs that are no longer available. Would have liked to review them as well.

por Joshua G

24 de jul. de 2019

very good program ....really learned alot. I know this isnt google issue but a SQL primer would also be good

por DeMartino, A

14 de abr. de 2020

Some instructions were difficult to follow because things are not in the same place on the display anymore

por Arief S

21 de oct. de 2018

great online training with balance explanation and hands on. Easy to follow and great tools from Google.

por Denise C

19 de sep. de 2018

good course with great working examples. It was a bit hard to follow what to do with the labs initially

por thomas j

23 de feb. de 2021

The link between the test and the course is not always clear and something the questions are off beam.

por Polly L

30 de abr. de 2020

Not always explained all the terms for a beginner but I could follow with a bit of help from googling

por Thomas K

10 de jun. de 2018

A few of the instructions were unclear, potentially as the UI has changed since they were first made.

por Jill S

30 de oct. de 2019

The instructor spoke in a monotone. It was very hard for me to not sleep during the video sessions.

por Abraham V G V

12 de ago. de 2019

Buen curso de introducción a bygquery, espero que se suban prontos los subtitulos en español.

por Abhilash K

14 de nov. de 2018

It would have been better if labs review was done in updated UI for both Bigquery and DataPrep