Chevron Left
Volver a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
1,194 calificaciones
195 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales revisiones

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

LL

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 194 revisiones para Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

por Joshua G

Jul 24, 2019

very good program ....really learned alot. I know this isnt google issue but a SQL primer would also be good

por Felipe A H

Jul 26, 2019

Very Funny

por Abraham V G V

Aug 12, 2019

Buen curso de introducción a bygquery, espero que se suban prontos los subtitulos en español.

por Alex O

Oct 03, 2019

A few questions in the labs and the quizzes could be answered differently depending on your SQL level. Yet, you HAVE to answer them exactly as they want you to answer. The videos need to be updated so to reflect the current UI of BigQuery and not how it was a few years ago.

por ONG K S

Oct 04, 2019

I get to know a new BI tool for data pre-processing and analytics, other than Alteryx.

por Ekta M

Aug 20, 2018

good

por Abhilash K

Nov 14, 2018

It would have been better if labs review was done in updated UI for both Bigquery and DataPrep

por Jill S

Oct 30, 2019

The instructor spoke in a monotone. It was very hard for me to not sleep during the video sessions.

por Eduard P

Nov 15, 2019

meee

por Jonathan S

Oct 08, 2019

Good. Too many videos just watching others do their own SQL. A lot to take in

por amarender R b

Aug 02, 2018

excellent

por Ben T

Aug 23, 2019

Really good teacher, explains topics with enthusiasm and in an interesting way.

por Jit D

Dec 05, 2019

nice!

por Hoda M

Oct 07, 2019

A good start with BIGQUERY!

por Christopher L

Jun 05, 2019

somewhat outdated, difficult to follow some things due to changes in tools

por Tomas C

Mar 22, 2019

Good for an introduction to Bigquery UI. If you have been working woth BigQuery you will find the course very basic.

por Christopher M

Jul 30, 2019

The only week long course on the site that actually takes a week to work through

por Ralph A J S

Jul 13, 2019

I've learned a lot.

por Jackson M

Mar 13, 2019

The new UI for google cloud platform changes several things

por Gary T

Sep 04, 2018

The instructions weren't very clear as to how to bring data into the BQ work space.

por Roshan D

Oct 29, 2018

Some of the labs failed because of permission issues

por Danis N G

Jul 12, 2018

The speaker's voice is not one of the easiest to listen to, especially for extended periods of time; moreover, he often lacks in clear pronunciation and timing. I understand the possibility of using subtitles, but it's one more effort on the part of the student, while we should focus on the content and draw conclusions. The quizzes are too short and easy; the labs seem to be focused on SQL (which could be taken for granted, at this level) instead of building up familiarity with BigQuery itself. It seems like most of the first labs are just fill-ups, it gets a little better in the labs about DataPrep. Shifting the attention from SQL to the two frameworks and their integration may be a better idea for the future, in my opinion.

por Guy R

Mar 04, 2018

The contents are interesting and engaging, however the intonation of the narrator in many of the videos (e.g. "Compare Big Data On-Premise vs. on the Cloud" is terrible - sounds like he's tired or losing air towards the end of every sentence. Simply impossible to listen to.

por N J

Apr 05, 2018

Good course, but I was plagued by Qwiklabs issues, otherwise 4 stars due to sometimes strange jumps between topics.

por vincent p

Jun 26, 2018

Basic introduction to SQL analytics queries.About half of the videos just give the explanation of the Lab.