Chevron Left
Volver a Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
42,682 calificaciones
7,280 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Principales reseñas

AN
9 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB
4 de feb. de 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filtrar por:

6926 - 6950 de 7,251 revisiones para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Mary M

28 de ago. de 2020

There was useful information but I found it a bit overwhelming esp in the labs as I am new to this area and required more time and details on where to find items, there were so many acronyms/abbreviations I had to look up to be able to follow along with the discussion. It is incredible how much is going on in the cloud.

por Chelsea H

7 de sep. de 2020

Learned quite a bit. I love the opportunity to solidify new knowledge with labs and quizzes. Some of the labs were not working initially but resolved in the end. This course felt very generalized for the knowledge we should be learning but it is a lot to figure out, so perhaps future courses will elaborate.

por Omar M

4 de may. de 2018

Applied for the "Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization," only got financial aid for this course. This course is basically a brochure of what the cloud can do, finished this in a day. If you're brand new to the cloud, it's fine but this course doesn't offer much after that.

por Abhishek S

29 de may. de 2020

The course was pretty good and it had many new things to learn. Just the issue was with few labs and there explanation. The written explanation and video explanation of the lab was not similar.

Other than that everything was perfect. Thank You Coursera for thus wonderful course.

por Mike H

20 de feb. de 2021

A decent overview, but dips into sales talking points of Google Cloud services. Would be much simpler to just talk about the basics of how the Cloud is built, what needs it serves and how various users use it and then demonstrate the various offerings that fit those needs.

por Parth M

18 de jul. de 2018

Information is a decent overview but they quickly blow past a lot of information. Labs are generally unhelpful and often take longer to simply set up than actually complete. Not worth $50 but there's no other training courses for GCP out there so this one it is.

por Jonathan A

21 de jul. de 2020

I think is a good way to start but could have had better explanations, I mean more understandable for people just getting started, some of the content was talked just in a robotic way, like the presentator was just reading in without really knowing about it.

por Newton A

20 de jul. de 2019

Em alguns labs tive dificuldades com as contas criadas temporariamente. Acredito também que o curso deveria ter videos com teor mais técnico, fica evidente que os apresentadores no vídeo enaltecem o GCP, parecendo uma tentativa de vender o produto.

por Kata A K

29 de abr. de 2020

For the beginner few topics , like few topics Cloud Bigtable ,Cloud SQL and Cloud ,Applications in the Cloud and Big Data and Machine Learning in the Cloud.. unable to understand .

Kindly look in to that topics try to modify ,

Thnaks.

por Homero F

11 de sep. de 2019

Presentations and contents look like sales pitch not technical stuff. Whenever one step into the Quizzes or labs, it becomes obvious this material is not for architects, developers, or any technical professional trying to support GCP.

por Austin S

13 de abr. de 2020

The overview is good, but some of the content is vague. A good example of this is the CLI commands used to perform operations. Understanding the CLI better can help admins perform actions in the commandline rather than in the GUI.

por Mahendra B

8 de may. de 2020

Course content is too much. Qwiklabs are interesting but some of the commands are not working (I experience only one). The presenters bore the contents and I think reorganizing the content to atleast two weeks is better.

por Sadi S

25 de feb. de 2020

There were some new updates to the lab and the videos. Some of the content doesnt match up correctly. Most of my work is completed but one lab was having GS:// url problems and wouldnt let me complete the course.

por Douglas M

30 de nov. de 2021

Content needs to be updated. Stack driver and big query components are very out of date. Big query is over simplified and needs more focus. Too much focus on creating virtual machines time and time again.

por Paul J

8 de may. de 2021

AWS course was easier to understand with better explanations, but really did appreciate the labs that were placed in to get hands on experience. It made me much more comfortable interacting with google cloud

por Andreas N C

5 de mar. de 2019

Could've used more explanation on some of the networking things, especially interconnect. Also, I think all the quizzes should have explanations on the right answers, and a link to a video on wrong answers.

por globalflea

7 de mar. de 2017

Labs are ok, Lectures lack interaction (just slides presentation) and the monotonous tone and long sentences of the presenter makes it hard to understand and difficult to pick out important points. (IMHO)

por Pier L Z

14 de ago. de 2020

This was my first Coursera course. I enjoyed the lessons, while a pdf file including all the course material would be appreciated especially for a quick recap and full text search before facing the tests.

por Rafael M R

26 de mar. de 2020

Many videos need updating, specially when referring to services that were once in Beta (Cloud Functions, some ML services...), and there are no mention of the latest additions (Cloud Run, ML, and so on).

por Karen A B

17 de ene. de 2021

Brian Rice needs his hands tied, it's distracting. Some of the labs instructions were not following the actual screens in the CGP console. I wish there would have been more detail on the data tools.

por Laurent G A

3 de dic. de 2019

Good basic course

very detailed (at least for the first level of depth in each module)

could have been slightly improved by using the same app example in all albs & demos (as much as possible of course)

por Pavanesh P

10 de oct. de 2021

I thin this course provides very high level knowledge and the course instructions are limited to understand it properly. I believe we will get more details with deep knowledge on some other module.

por Ryan B

1 de ago. de 2017

While the material is useful, the organization needs work (e.g. EVERYTHING is a separate section). It's a new course though, so I can see these kinds of issues being ironed out in the future.

por Reza S

9 de feb. de 2021

Too busy, too much material. The tests do not make any sense why anyone should learn such details. There is no way that much information in an 8 hour class is going to stay in anyone's mind.

por Ralf W

31 de ene. de 2021

Good introduction.

BUT WAY TOO OUTDATED.

The betas are 3-4 years now GA.

EG: Cloud Run is missing. Cloud build is missing.

BUT for the rest (which is still valid) good intro. so only 3 ot out 5