Chevron Left
Volver a Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
42,158 calificaciones
7,219 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Principales reseñas

AN
9 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
1 de jun. de 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 7,189 revisiones para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Quan D

17 de ene. de 2019

I like the course very well-organized and vast knowledge.

por Lisandro R

31 de ene. de 2019

great course but there are a lot of modules on that

por Nanda K N K

27 de may. de 2019

Nice Course , Explained in detail and to the core

por David S

14 de ene. de 2019

Really good introduction to Google Cloud Platform

por Sujay K J

27 de may. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners to start GCP.

por David G

18 de ene. de 2019

Amazing content. Great course.

por Evandro T

28 de oct. de 2019

Although clear and precise, the course lacks charisma and practices. We learn how to follow instructions: click here, now here, type this, do that... But can we remember them up to the final stages in the course? In my opinion, is really possible, but quite hard. Another problem i had were the teachers, they didn't seen to really know or enjoy what they were doing, instead, all of them were reading a script. That was noticeable and sometimes made me so uncomfortable that i had to skip the videos and just read the transcript. For last, the feeling of "this is a GCP Propaganda" was something that bothered me. I rather learn how to use GCP in real-life-like scenarios than learn why choose GCP over something else. Seriouslly, the "you only pay for what you use" is a mantra that could be firmly stated in the first lesson, not scattered around every single class. For a beginner, that unfortunately pulled me off.

por Rafael C

25 de feb. de 2019

The quizzes need to provide you the answers when you get them wrong not just tell you to re-read and re-watch a section. That helps no-one. I could rewatch the section multiple times and still possibly get the wrong answer. Not every prescribes to your way of learning. Some people need to be given the answer to learn.

The quizzes should also have multiple different questions like most platforms and rotate out the questions and answers. You do not quiz us on the entire topics covered just one or two items and the quizes never change.

por Gleb B

9 de abr. de 2017

Too much marketing BS, practically zero valuable information, 5 minute videos (targeted at tinder audience probably?)

por Tomas L

28 de mar. de 2017

The instructor was terrible. Very dull

por Andrew B

21 de sep. de 2017

boring voice, boring questions

por Stanislav K

18 de oct. de 2017

Too expensive certificate.

por Amit B

22 de oct. de 2020

This course given in-depth knowledge about new emerging technology (Cloud Computing) and the role of Google in this technology. Complete specialization given thorough understanding of Cloud and courses having flexibility, good interaction and convenience. To complete online courses it requires a lot of self-discipline.

Online courses are not made for every person or field of study. Traditional education will still exist, but online education will become more and more present in our daily lives.

por Naman K

5 de jul. de 2021

It was a great course

por Kailash J

17 de ene. de 2019

E

por Nzesseu W A W

7 de ene. de 2020

This Course is a great introduction to GCP. Well organised and curated content, Great teachers and good hands on lab. The only thing i think must be improve is the number and difficulties of labs (to increase) in other to give more real word use cases to students, for them to develop self confidence in their skills.

por Steven B

3 de jul. de 2019

The short videos had some good information, but a person standing in front of the camera pumping their hands up and down reciting from cue cards in nearly every instance really doesn't convey as much information as it could. Your content deserves far better production value. Video media is for aural AND VISUAL learners (of which I am the latter). You have the opportunity to have more than just bulleted word lists behind lecturers, and include more diagrams and animations to really let the lessons reach all types of learners.

por Nikhil J

10 de may. de 2020

Gives a decent perspective on the Google Cloud Platform infrastructure. However, the instructions for some of the cloud labs were outdated and did not work, resulting in wasted hours spent with the customer support etc. The cloud labs were easy copy/paste operation and were too short.

I would have given this training 4 * a couple of years ago. However, when compared with some of the excellently crafted trainings these days on other online training platforms, I think this deserves a rating of 3.

por Tushar A

16 de ene. de 2017

Lectures are very monotonous-sounding. It would be better to make them sound more conversational (with pauses, questions etc.). Granted it cannot be interactive since it’s not a live classroom, but it can be made to somewhat sound like an interactive session...

Some slides are too verbal. It would be better to have multiple small demos in a module for different slides/topics instead of just monotonically reading out the slides and then having one demo at the end.

Too many lab issues. No one responded or addressed them. In a class with such a short span (1 week), it’s very important that everything works and any questions/concerns are immediately addressed/resolved.

Please consider making the lab instructions available for download (say, as PDF files). This will be helpful for any later reference.

por Federico A

27 de abr. de 2017

Content is not excellent, the trainer is just reading a text while slides are passing trough the screen, no examples, no analogies, no explanation whatsoever, I wouldn't call that a training. I'm quite disappointed.

por Maxim S

24 de abr. de 2020

I don't think it deserves even 1 star. Materials are 2,5 years old. Outdated is not strong enough word. Information is incorrect, misleading. Some of the services, names, page change, and not updated in the course. Lots of commands in the labs are not supported so pars of the labs simply do not work.

I think, by continue running this course, Coursera doing itself a huge disservice. Based on this course, would I want as a customer, to pay for other courses or modules? if they are the same or similar quality why would I waste my time and money? The company also shows ignorance and disrespect towards customers who spend their time trying to learn something new in return getting incorrect, old concepts. Plus it shows lack of accountability and expertise - nobody checking materials for being up to date.

por Matthieu B

18 de abr. de 2019

Google needs to update this course. Lots of things have changed and are actually redone in subsequent courses.

Also please stop pointing at users, learn to use your hands efficiently!

por Omar J

29 de ene. de 2018

Just a video of a guy reading to me.....

por 김요엘

7 de oct. de 2020

미등록 하려는데 왜 미등록이 안되냐???? 코세라야 좀 고쳐

por Pablo E S

12 de oct. de 2020

It is a great introduction to Google Cloud Platform and to many of its services. Provides a lot but easy to digest information about GCP and many technologies (storage, databases, network and cloud computing) related to GCP.

I would recommend taking this course if you have previous experience in the field with technology, otherwise, it might be difficult to understand some key concepts. Experience like already worked with Networks and/or Databases and understanding what Cloud Computing is and the diverse options in the Internet.

I love the fact that we can play around with the laboratories and they are very well designed. Instructions are accurate with latest version of GCP Console and easy to follow. One key part here is that there is demonstration video prior to doing the lab which introduces you to what you are going to do in the lab and increases chances of catching what you are learning.

I am definitely very happy of having taken this course and looking forward to the next courses/levels prior to a GCPA certification.