Chevron Left
Volver a Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
44,441 calificaciones
7,522 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Principales reseñas

AN

9 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB

4 de feb. de 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 7,501 revisiones para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Sudip B

2 de may. de 2020

This was really a good overview on overall GCP Platform.

The byte sized quizzes are really good. You often fail and revisit and clarify the concepts (at least for me)

Qwiklabs hands on are really helpful and make you feel engaged.

One suggestion though: if there was a provision of one gcp account till the entire course duration (timed demos are very limited)

por Dinesh B

15 de ago. de 2020

Extremely professionally curated course, delving into the core of the GCP basics - perfect for a business professional wanting to learn more on Cloud Computing. Especially appreciated the Lab exercises which made learning hands-on, and gave a glimpse into the actual interface of GCP. Kudos to the Google team for building such a wonderful cloud platform!

por Ninad D

12 de sep. de 2017

It's a very well designed course and the instructor, Doug, has a very calm and clear way of explaining all the Google services. The lab demos further help in better understanding the services. One should also personally carryout the exercise labs at end of each module to get better understanding. Overall I found it perfect and well constructed course.

por Satyam K N

14 de jul. de 2021

Successfully completed Google Cloud Fundamentals for Azure Professionals: Core Infrastructure. I learned a lot about the many computing and storage services available in the Google Cloud Platform. These include Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL and BigQuery. Thanks you Coursera.

por Harald M

15 de ago. de 2021

This course was - at least for me - quite demanding and more comprehensive and time-consuming than I previously thought. Owing to the fact, that it was well-taught by both lecturers and well-structured, too, it was worth the time. I appreciate the hands-on experiences with Google Cloud Platform to put the acquired lesson knowledge into practise.

por Harold M

18 de ene. de 2018

This is an excellent introduction to all the core services and features in the Google Cloud Platform. This course has a lot of good labs that give you hands on experience on services such as Compute Engine, Container Engine (Kubernetes), AppEngine (The Google's PaaS for web apps) and various of their Cloud Storage services. Highly recommended.

por Francesco I

2 de oct. de 2018

Good if you want understand the high level fundamentals about GCP in relation and you already have an understanding about other Public Cloud offerings. To better understand each product you need continue studying the other courses in the Coursera GCP curriculum. Very good the hands on quiklab sessions to start using GCP products from scratch.

por SHUBHAM D

27 de jul. de 2020

This course holds a detailed explanation of the products that GCP offers, understanding the GCP architecture and having hands-on experience through labs after each module helped me understand how products are used in realtime scenarios. Lecture content and precise and up to the mark with quizzes actually helped me to test my understandings.

por Rocky D

20 de oct. de 2019

Very effective and informative course, significantly grows my knowledge. It's makes me easier to understand the bigger picture about Google Cloud Platform, and to determine the next path of my career and my interest of learning. I hope there is a chance for me to take part in this exponentially technological growth in ICT World. Thank You!

por Vigneshwaran A

26 de may. de 2019

The course tries to cover the major components of GCP and designed in such a way it cater to all the learner levels. Newbies could come across some unheard terminologies, but suggest to go through the course material patiently and do a little bit of reading on web. Thoroughly satisfied with the Lab provisioning, content creators and coursera

por kamal d R

22 de feb. de 2018

At first is should thank Dough for providing such a wonderful and effective introductory course in the GCP fundamentals.This course i would say that this is the starting step for GCP platform, one can really enjoy the course sessions with simple implementations taught by the tutor. cheers to google for providing such an awesome course .

por RAHUL V .

26 de may. de 2020

Oh Gosh, I Finally completed it. My Achievement. I'd really recommend this to all of you guys, this is exactly what you need to get a good grasp of the whole "Cloud Computing" topic. I am still amazed to learn and found so many cloud tools by google which literally can take off my days work to design a really good software or program.

por Harish S

11 de mar. de 2020

This is fantastic, designed with care, Step by step and lab support is awesome. Quiz need improvment as sometime same answer is shown as incorrect but correct sometime. But rest everything is awesone. Prior to this course my understanding on cloud was limited but after this foundation course I have more indepth understanding on cloud.

por Aliaksei K

26 de ago. de 2018

Though I had a 365-day trial a year ago, quiklabs make it much more convenient. On the downside, there is still a lot to learn on your own in order to use Shell effectively rather than copy and paste commands listed in the lab.

Overall, it was concise enough. Brian is a great lector, and Catherine told a great joke about him.

Thank you!

por Maryna S

18 de nov. de 2019

It was interesting for me to know about wide range of possibilities make devops process easy and almost automated with GCP. Also, this course was usefull for me to understand best practice of data storing, runing applications with kubernetes and understanding very easy way to manage network, load balancing, and other operative works

por Manaswita D

29 de may. de 2019

This is a great introductory course to the specialization - Architecting with Google Cloud Platform. Along with covering the basic concepts of GCP suites of services , this gives brief overview of some important tools and technologies like Kubernetes, Big Data , Machine Learning etc. Overall, an awesome place to start learning GCP.

por Andrew M M

27 de dic. de 2016

The Cloud Storage quiz was very frustrating. Typing in storage options, they wanted "Cloud" with a capital "C" and "Bigtable" with a capital "B" and small "t" exactly like that, it took 5 tries to get the term correct and precisely the way they wanted it. This was unnecessary. Otherwise the course is a good introduction to GCP.

por Marcio R

1 de oct. de 2020

The course is very well structrured, with short videos that go straight to the point. The instructors are great, there is an environment used to practical assignments which is perfect to get to know the platform without having to pay any extra. Strongly recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about Clouds and GCP specifically.

por SOMETHING U

11 de abr. de 2020

I was totally beginner in this Google cloud stuff even I wasn't aware of 'what is cloud ' but after taking this course I got to know about a lot more than my expectations.

Just need some patience, consistency and some amount of good efforts....all the best and thanks to Google and Coursera for this awesome content.

Regards,

S K

por Omar A N

16 de jun. de 2020

Excelente! todo fue como lo esperaba.

Genial todo.

Pude aclarar muchos temas y aprender otros más que solo habia escuchado pero no habia tenido oportunidad de poner en practica.

La plataforma de coursera genial, y la plataforma de laboratorios muy bien concebida y el detalle de la explicación de cada laboratorio es muy precisa.

por Joke J

2 de jul. de 2019

Well paced and detailed. I like the presenter and presentation style. the demo is clear.

I think the lab instructions can be further improved. other than that, the course is awesome!

the dataproc, dataflow and tensorflow, mapreduce, i think these stuff can be further elaborated with example so that its clearer for students.

por Vijaya R

15 de abr. de 2019

Such a Excellent Course Content, I had never seen. Beautifully articulated the concepts in a well organized way. Really appreciate the efforts made by the teachers. I am confident that not only I got good understanding of the concepts, completed labs and hands-on, but most importantly, i am going to pass the exam !!!! :)

por panji d

3 de ene. de 2021

This course is good, detailed and have good mentors. But in practice area, you would be a little bit confused at first time. And it's really recommended for someone who has using google cloud platform before, that will be really helping. More of that this course is amazing and super recommended! thx google and coursera

por Jai C

28 de may. de 2018

I really enjoyed the content and especially the delivery by the instructor, he talks about GCP with such confidence and he mentioned my favourite network address, 8.8.8.8, thanks for the great content Coursera I learnt a great deal from this course, I have more to learn thanks to the team who produced this content.

por Anil K

4 de abr. de 2019

Good overview of the GCP Core Infrastructure. Nice mix of videos, quizzes and labs. The transcripts however have some errors since they seems to have been machine generated using voice-to-text technology. Also, in some cases the lab instructions did not actually match what was displayed on Google Cloud Console.