Chevron Left
Volver a Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
41,000 calificaciones
7,042 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Principales reseñas

AN
9 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY
1 de jun. de 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 6,996 revisiones para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Dian S

14 de may. de 2020

most people want to use cloud computing technology, because they want to pursue the efficiency side of a system's infrastructure. By taking this course, I have come to better understand how to determine the right infrastructure for a project. By considering low costs when building, efficiency in infrastructure maintenance, speed selection and data accuracy can be provided by the system to end-users.

por Neil M

10 de feb. de 2020

Effective learning is a result of layering a combination of different experiences. The format of interactive course material, along with linear Video, External Links and text orchestration via Video and a readable and timed transcript is simply excellent. It reflects instructional design and detail in the construction of this learning experience that is all the future of learning is intended to be.

por Abhijeet G

26 de may. de 2020

I think this was a pretty good course to introduce someone to GCP. I am looking forward to completing the entire specialisation. The instructors are almost always very easy to understand and the exercises are helpful.

One aspect that be improved in this course is adding a few minutes in the introduction to broadly clarify the distinction between the various Compute services provided by GCP.

por Lasitha M D

16 de abr. de 2020

Thank you very much Coursera and google for providing the materials to learn the fundamentals of GCP infrastructure. The course was well organized, questions arranged accordingly with necessary complexity. Qwiklab helped me to get a hands-on experience with vast GCP services and the experience I has was enormous. I'm planning to use the skills I've learnt in this course in my projects

por Praveen R

4 de jul. de 2020

Very good course to get you introduced to all GCP and general cloud concepts. Some details are just on the surface (i.e. has much more depth), but since its introductory its good enough information. The hands on lab is very good. You can see things working. I found this the most helpful. The explained concepts are very crisp and the course seems very current and recent.

por SIDDHANT K

31 de jul. de 2019

It was a fantastic experience. This was my first time with google cloud instructors and they were way better than expected specially Mr. Brian Rice and Ms. Catherine Gamboa, always precise and to the point. I was able to learn so many things and it exposed me to the far ends of cloud computing, which in turn invigorates me to learn more and continue my specialization.

por Tim K

4 de may. de 2018

One of the better online training courses I've done for any Cloud platform. The lessons are condensed introductions to the services and concepts, with links to all the relevant documentation, and the labs are designed in a very useful way, guiding the student through the steps, but letting the student be hands on with the actual tools used in production environments.

por Temba M M

11 de ago. de 2017

I can readily recommend this course so far to anyone interested in getting an overview of the Google Cloud Platform, and how the various products and services available on GCP fit together to provide a superior cloud platform. GCP is very well suited to a multitude of purposes for businesses and enthusiasts alike. Very much looking forward to week two of this course!

por Gangadhar V

18 de nov. de 2020

Good course,

Get you started with lot of cloud concepts you have heard but not tried. This course walk you through 4 fundamental cloud concepts

-- Virtual machines

-- App engine

-- Kubernetes

--BigData

Note: If you have a/c with Quicklabs delete that a/c and the lab work fine. Number of other students have problems with labs. Hanggin there work with Quicklabs support

por HARSH

17 de jul. de 2021

I was extremely delighted to be part of this program and was very impressed by the data provided by the team. The videos were very systematically placed and consisted ample info to progress properly. The labs in between also helped to practically apply the concepts learned. Overall loved the course and would be continuing on this path to complete the others too.

por Md. N A

1 de ago. de 2020

I am grateful to google for giving me the Chance to know its largest Cloud-Infrastructures. I have enjoyed this course & I have learned a lot about Google Cloud Platform & Its massive cloud infrastructures through this Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure Course. I am very much interested & curious to know more about Google-Cloud Platform.

por Suhas S

9 de jun. de 2020

The course was good in terms of explaining the core fundamental cloud concepts. The hands on lab offered by qwiklabs is helpful to actually see the concepts in action. There could have been a more elaborated discussion on Kubernetes, Machine learning platform and cloud storage type. Anyways we have an option to explore more using their cloud documentation

por Sudip B

2 de may. de 2020

This was really a good overview on overall GCP Platform.

The byte sized quizzes are really good. You often fail and revisit and clarify the concepts (at least for me)

Qwiklabs hands on are really helpful and make you feel engaged.

One suggestion though: if there was a provision of one gcp account till the entire course duration (timed demos are very limited)

por Dinesh B

15 de ago. de 2020

Extremely professionally curated course, delving into the core of the GCP basics - perfect for a business professional wanting to learn more on Cloud Computing. Especially appreciated the Lab exercises which made learning hands-on, and gave a glimpse into the actual interface of GCP. Kudos to the Google team for building such a wonderful cloud platform!

por Ninad D

12 de sep. de 2017

It's a very well designed course and the instructor, Doug, has a very calm and clear way of explaining all the Google services. The lab demos further help in better understanding the services. One should also personally carryout the exercise labs at end of each module to get better understanding. Overall I found it perfect and well constructed course.

por Satyam K N

14 de jul. de 2021

Successfully completed Google Cloud Fundamentals for Azure Professionals: Core Infrastructure. I learned a lot about the many computing and storage services available in the Google Cloud Platform. These include Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL and BigQuery. Thanks you Coursera.

por Harold M

18 de ene. de 2018

This is an excellent introduction to all the core services and features in the Google Cloud Platform. This course has a lot of good labs that give you hands on experience on services such as Compute Engine, Container Engine (Kubernetes), AppEngine (The Google's PaaS for web apps) and various of their Cloud Storage services. Highly recommended.

por Francesco I

2 de oct. de 2018

Good if you want understand the high level fundamentals about GCP in relation and you already have an understanding about other Public Cloud offerings. To better understand each product you need continue studying the other courses in the Coursera GCP curriculum. Very good the hands on quiklab sessions to start using GCP products from scratch.

por SHUBHAM D

27 de jul. de 2020

This course holds a detailed explanation of the products that GCP offers, understanding the GCP architecture and having hands-on experience through labs after each module helped me understand how products are used in realtime scenarios. Lecture content and precise and up to the mark with quizzes actually helped me to test my understandings.

por Rocky D

20 de oct. de 2019

Very effective and informative course, significantly grows my knowledge. It's makes me easier to understand the bigger picture about Google Cloud Platform, and to determine the next path of my career and my interest of learning. I hope there is a chance for me to take part in this exponentially technological growth in ICT World. Thank You!

por Vigneshwaran A

26 de may. de 2019

The course tries to cover the major components of GCP and designed in such a way it cater to all the learner levels. Newbies could come across some unheard terminologies, but suggest to go through the course material patiently and do a little bit of reading on web. Thoroughly satisfied with the Lab provisioning, content creators and coursera

por kamal d R

22 de feb. de 2018

At first is should thank Dough for providing such a wonderful and effective introductory course in the GCP fundamentals.This course i would say that this is the starting step for GCP platform, one can really enjoy the course sessions with simple implementations taught by the tutor. cheers to google for providing such an awesome course .

por RAHUL V .

26 de may. de 2020

Oh Gosh, I Finally completed it. My Achievement. I'd really recommend this to all of you guys, this is exactly what you need to get a good grasp of the whole "Cloud Computing" topic. I am still amazed to learn and found so many cloud tools by google which literally can take off my days work to design a really good software or program.

por Harish S

11 de mar. de 2020

This is fantastic, designed with care, Step by step and lab support is awesome. Quiz need improvment as sometime same answer is shown as incorrect but correct sometime. But rest everything is awesone. Prior to this course my understanding on cloud was limited but after this foundation course I have more indepth understanding on cloud.

por Aliaksei K

26 de ago. de 2018

Though I had a 365-day trial a year ago, quiklabs make it much more convenient. On the downside, there is still a lot to learn on your own in order to use Shell effectively rather than copy and paste commands listed in the lab.

Overall, it was concise enough. Brian is a great lector, and Catherine told a great joke about him.

Thank you!