Chevron Left
Volver a Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
16,029 calificaciones
1,767 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should: Have completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience. Have basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments. Have systems operations experience, including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

MM

2 de abr. de 2021

This is an excellent training course with great labs, allowing in depth hands-on to the real Google Cloud platform. This alone allows for a better understanding of what's Google Cloud Infrastructure.

HP

5 de sep. de 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 1,768 revisiones para Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

por Arash B

31 de jul. de 2019

The script is very boring. Narrative is very monotonous. It is better to read the script, which makes me to question the experience, and the money I paid for this.

por Harindu P

6 de sep. de 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

por Mario M

3 de abr. de 2021

This is an excellent training course with great labs, allowing in depth hands-on to the real Google Cloud platform. This alone allows for a better understanding of what's Google Cloud Infrastructure.

por Arthur B R d S

7 de jul. de 2019

Excelente para aprender os princípios da nuvem e todos os recursos de redes oferecidos

por Aliaksei K

29 de ago. de 2018

Unlike Core Infrastructure, which is more like a good overview, this course is designed so that you can feel the differences in details. The thing I liked most is the structure of the labs: they allow you to understand the platform step by step as well as encouraging to play with it by giving extra time (they all can be restarted, I know, but there it is as a default option). The other point I wanted to highlight is about quizes: though they do not have many questions, I believe they incorporate the key points which were sufficient to understand the module.

Last but not least, I really liked Philipp as a lector. Actually, there are two recommendations I would like to give: 1) giving pauses for the audience to examine complicated slides (even though pauses are always available); 2) hovering the elements on slides which are currently being discussed.

Thank you!

por Varun G

16 de jul. de 2020

This was an excellent course that gave insight into the most basic GCP IaaS products such as VPCs and Compute Engine VMs. It thoroughly explained their usage and the labs helped with interesting practical applications to familiarize us with the platform.

por Ashwin D

24 de may. de 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

por Rohith K R

8 de jul. de 2020

This is an Awesome Course where I got to learn a lot about the VM Instance and its usage and the Storage Bucket concepts. And in specific, the Lab for deploying a Minecraft server was super cool.

por Pritish U

26 de jun. de 2020

Very illustrative course and labs are created with Ample amount of practice time to understand the subject effectively. I loved to worked on the labs and understand the concept in this course.

por Tasbir I

8 de jul. de 2019

Hands-on labs are great! Overall gives a good understanding how things can be setup. Good course if you would like to brush-up on things. Some small updates are needed as UI has changed.

por Alejandro M

1 de oct. de 2017

Content is good, a great intro to get started with GCP, need some minor updates on content and labs to be aligned with latest GCP,, but nothing you shouldn't be able to figure out.

por William P

5 de jul. de 2017

Not comprehensive at all. The video are oddly chopped up and I feel like there is so much more to be taught. If this is Google's way of training their product then I'm out and will go the AWS route. In my opinion this is horrible training. I'll be afraid to use this training as study material for their certification. Google really need to get a team and work on this the right way. Instead of trying to get something QUICKLY out to the market.

por Sante' J

15 de jul. de 2018

I want to learn. Locking me out of the course labs after the course is over is stupid. Grade or don't grade the lab, I don't care, but let me review the lab to learn. Additionally, preventing me from providing feedback to coursera directly leaves me with the option of providing the information here.

por Gabriele C

31 de oct. de 2018

A basic course, and the labs (Qwiklabs) are very difficult to use from China, where i live. Vpn aside there is an account verification issue i reported, but the course mentor had no solution for that, neither the Qwiklabs support.

por Greg R

16 de jul. de 2019

Lab 1.5 was a waste of time I tried to complete it several times, its very frastrating when Coursea's lab verification fails.

por Harshit G

5 de jun. de 2020

In many videos, the voice of instructor is very slow (not audible even in speakers), please review this problem.

por Leif T

29 de oct. de 2021

Course cannot be completed because qwiklab does not recognize the created vm, thus the lab cannot be completed

por Jake

4 de ene. de 2019

Labs don't work. Qwiklabs is blocked. No support or ability to contact anyone. Horrible experience.

por Song X

6 de mar. de 2019

The finished labs and videos just become uncompleted over and over again. Rubbish course.

por Justince Y

8 de dic. de 2020

Dry, boring and draining to follow. Some may like it but I don't.

por Rubén F C

8 de abr. de 2018

Dissapointingly basic, not worth the money.

por Paul L

27 de mar. de 2019

Lab grading is broken, I can't get credit.

por Sunil S

12 de ago. de 2020

Very poor lab experience.

por ABOORVA M S

13 de may. de 2020

how to unenroll this

por Lasitha M D

24 de abr. de 2020

Exploring GCP concepts and services gave me new perspectives in managing and using servers. Cloud computing is the next best way to cater the growing demand of the Software Industry and this course gave me a good understanding about firewalls, networks, subnets, routes, and vms (disks, scripts) etc.

The course is well balanced for a beginner in GCP and the knowledge is sufficient to peruse our own research of the services explained here. One this that i should point out is the lack of MCQs in the course, In the Google Cloud Platform: Core services, there are extensive amount of questions available through out the course and helped me to re-evaluate the knowledge i abstracted but in this course, only 2 MCQ sessions existed. I'm suggesting at least increase it to 4 because more deep diving in services needs extensive evaluations of concepts. I hope that this suggestion will be considered in next session of this course. Thank you Google, QwikLab and Coursera ...