Chevron Left
Volver a Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.7
estrellas
840 calificaciones
203 reseña

Acerca del Curso

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

Principales reseñas

SS

27 de abr. de 2021

Very good and more informative course, this course has a brief explanation for each and every topic. Lectures are very interesting to listen. Thank you so much for accepted my financial aid learning.

BB

25 de ago. de 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 203 revisiones para Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

por Yael I

17 de abr. de 2016

excellent course!

por Lisa K

14 de nov. de 2015

Fantastic Course!

por Biancannash@gmail.com

2 de sep. de 2021

Very Easy to use

por P K T

25 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course

por Abrienna M

17 de may. de 2020

Learned so much!

por Lucas O d S

28 de abr. de 2021

Amazing course

por Unays S

15 de abr. de 2020

Wonderful job

por Hao C

23 de ene. de 2017

Grand course.

por Claire C

16 de nov. de 2015

fascinating!

por venkata k

15 de ago. de 2021

execllleny

por Xavier Y

25 de ene. de 2017

Very good

por Jorge A Z L

5 de nov. de 2015

wow great

por Aswathi P

12 de abr. de 2021

nice

por Saibal K S

17 de ago. de 2016

Fairly dense material (for novices in the field like me), but mostly fascinating stuff!

Dr. St Leger makes it very interesting with his animated teaching style, crisp and clear diction, and helpful illustrations.

Sadly, the supplementary reading materials mentioned in the lectures never showed up on the site. Students would definitely benefit from followup reading suggested by Dr. St Leger.

Overall, a solid effort from the U Maryland team, for which many thanks!

por Hemant P

6 de may. de 2016

An AMAZING course for beginners. As a highschooler not pursuing biology in school this was still pretty easy to understand and enjoy (the reason I started it). Highly recommended for people wanting a light introductory course to genetics and a bit of evolution and those who can't take out too much time for doing an intense course.

por Roger A P G

24 de ago. de 2019

Hi, I'm Roger Pineda, I'd like to thank the coordinators of the course for the information provided. I feel that it was a huge help in terms of acquiring and / or reinforcing knowledge. The lectures were well directed to what should be learned in terms of genetics.

por jamaal s

21 de ago. de 2018

This course was very informative , teaching the foundations of the field and its evolution throughout the years. The applications of the subject were explored and the pacing of the course was great for those new to the subject

por Gregg G

29 de feb. de 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to a fascinating subject. The content is challenging but presented in a way that relative beginners are able to absorb the concepts. The instructors are engaging and interesting.

por Tushant S

7 de sep. de 2020

Too much info. is provided. I guess course should be shortened and clarity should be there. But kudos to the instructor for providing this type of program which will be proving to help me in the coming future.

por Muhammad A

24 de ago. de 2019

The course is very interesting and useful.

There are two problems: 1) Some of the provided links are not working (should be updated).

2) The numbers, percentages and most of the data are old, like the course.

por Henri

27 de jun. de 2019

Interesting and didactic

Not a five stars because of the biased presentation of the GMO debate (I'm in favour of GMO but I'd have liked to have a fairer and clearer picture of the arguments against)

por Alice Z

1 de sep. de 2018

Quality of the video is not very good and the course is beginning to feel dated ("by 2016 it is predicted that...). Otherwise, this is a wide-ranging and highly enjoyable course. Thank you!

por Vanessa I P M

10 de abr. de 2020

Lo único que no me ha gustado es que aveces las transcripciones no están completas y son necesarias cuando el ingles no es tu lengua materna y las necesitas para aclaraciones.

por Abdiel D E

20 de oct. de 2015

Me encantó el curso, sólo que fue un tanto difícil entender el inglés del doctor. Me hubiera ayudado algun escrito para reforzar o estudiar en el camino. Muchas gracias.

por Anja S

25 de ene. de 2016

Not perfect because in the video, multiple times the lecturer mentioned external information or links that didn't exist. No additional information was provided