Chevron Left
Volver a Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.7
estrellas
842 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

Principales reseñas

SS

27 de abr. de 2021

Very good and more informative course, this course has a brief explanation for each and every topic. Lectures are very interesting to listen. Thank you so much for accepted my financial aid learning.

BB

25 de ago. de 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 204 revisiones para Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

por Anja S

25 de ene. de 2016

Not perfect because in the video, multiple times the lecturer mentioned external information or links that didn't exist. No additional information was provided

por Rutuja A P

20 de may. de 2018

This course was very informative.The concepts are quite easy to understand.I surely recommend students who want to learn all the basics of biotechnology.

por Nanthinidevi R

21 de sep. de 2020

Nice teaching..but am not clear with the pronunciation so it makes me difficult to understand.Voice is also little low. Overall teaching is good

por bhadeshiya m

3 de jun. de 2020

IT WAS SUCH A PLEASURE TO GET KNOWLEDGE FORM YOUR SIDE IN SUCH A WAY IT WAS SO HELPFUL AND THE COURSE WAS MUCH INFORMATIVE AND GAINED A LOT

por Pranali J

25 de jun. de 2021

Very satisfied with the content of this course! The video lectures and supplementary reading links are incredibly informative.

por AMARNATH A

16 de sep. de 2020

It builds up the basics of biological sciences and genomics, for students who are interested in pursuing in these fields

por Elena O

19 de may. de 2021

Quite comprehensive and thought- provoking. Good for beginners and intermediary

por نخاع ا

1 de oct. de 2017

Excellent combination, from behavioral genomics to synthetic biotechnology

por Ashley E

13 de abr. de 2021

Really liked the course and the fact that you can do it at your own pace!

por Brendan T

15 de dic. de 2016

Great course, as a beginner i could follow along and learn.

por Alaikya T

2 de nov. de 2018

Interesting but should be more informative

por Natalia R

18 de jun. de 2017

Very interesting and fun to follow.

por Taha

23 de feb. de 2022

its pretty much interesting

por Yuvassri R

4 de dic. de 2021

very useful

por nourhan m m

7 de ago. de 2016

i liked it

por 121922201008 g

18 de sep. de 2020

Great

por Rafiul A

2 de jun. de 2020

Nice

por El-Cheikh F K

4 de jul. de 2022

ood

por Amber S

20 de dic. de 2015

An excellent course as a short overview or as an introduction to a specialization.

Seemed to touch on neurology and evolution more than genetics. Didn't get into the mechanics of genetics or molecular biology as much as I had hoped. Read Genetics for Dummies and reviewed my old textbooks to refresh on topics I found interesting and this was a nice course to accompany that endeavor. I really enjoyed the short segment near the end that delved into the field of biotechnology.

Thank you so much for providing this as a self-paced class, I really enjoyed taking it.

por Konrad H

3 de sep. de 2015

The course was pretty good. Maybe concepts were illustrated too general and briefly (not in details) but maybe this course is just a warm up for people who are not specialists in those fields. Nevertheless it was quite fun to listen the lectures and that's why course went pretty fast. I only regret that there's no free Statements of Accomplishment.

por stephanie m

7 de sep. de 2015

good course a bit hard to understand at times the information can get confusing but the it is there wish they would add printable bulletins at the end so make information readable just for extra help with the understanding of the material

por Kim A

1 de abr. de 2019

Lots of important information and a great overview of many different aspects of genetics. A bit heavy on the pro-GMO stance without really addressing the criticisms of it. The first part was great about human genetics.

por Rune B

9 de nov. de 2015

Large topic and well presented. Due to volume could perhaps be divided into smaller, more comprehensive,

por Alexis N

12 de sep. de 2018

Intro too long for each lecture; Backgrounds are distracting

por Michael D T

2 de oct. de 2015

Lots of bias on evolutionary theories.