Chevron Left
Volver a Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators por parte de Museo Americano de Historia Natural

4.6
estrellas
131 calificaciones
42 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

Principales reseñas

DB
12 de ago. de 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA
23 de mar. de 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 41 revisiones para Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators

por David B

13 de ago. de 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

por Affifa A

24 de mar. de 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

por Yisela A

20 de feb. de 2018

The course is excellent, but there seems to be a systemic problem with the peer-reviewed assignments. Users' backgrounds are too diverse to expect scientific rigor in their review.

por Wan F A B W Z

1 de abr. de 2021

topics discussed are highly engaging. Im a special education teacher for young children who mainly focus on basic reading, writing and maths, but I chose to take this course because I wanted to stimulate my interest in learning for sake of learning. I felt more informed about the complexities of genetic modifications and the ethical and practical issues that arise from such a useful field is super intriguing. I feel that the lecturers did a fantastic job breaking down and presenting the relationship between genetics research and its impacts on society (food, family, prejudices, etc).

por Ryan D D

2 de jul. de 2020

As an educator, I greatly benefited from this course. The discussions were concise and detail-rich, making the learning experience very comprehensive and informative. Aside from giving access to numerous educational resources, the course has given me deeper insight and perspective into genetics and the social issues where it is most relevant. A big thank you to all the instructors!

por Guy L

3 de may. de 2017

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!

por Noel T R

15 de ago. de 2020

This course is very informative and not only that it presents the things that I have learned from the traditional lectures and textbooks when I was studying, this course also attunes the teacher on how to responsibly and effectively communicate and teach science to different learners especially those learners in K - 12.

por Alphonsa V J

10 de abr. de 2020

A very well structured and useful course for educators. The ethical issues and conflicts related to modern research are well analyzed and it has increased my knowledge on the subject and also has helped in strengthening my competency in teaching and research.

por Alejandra P M C

4 de ago. de 2020

Great course for those to teach genetics, it give me a perspective of all the ethical issues to considered. Also have very useful ideas and sources to consult information. Thank you

por Janeth I G

5 de jun. de 2021

This course helped me understand the advantages and disadvantages of applying genetic engineering to improve organisms. Excellent!!

por Danae C A A

27 de ago. de 2019

This course helps me to develop more teaching competences and gave me an opportunity to grown academically.

por Bianca M

23 de sep. de 2020

Ótimo curso, especialmente por conter informações acessíveis a quem não é da área da genética.

por Jonathan G

19 de oct. de 2015

this was a fantastic course. Genetics fascinates me!

por Anthony M

28 de may. de 2020

Great course with great texts and lectures. Congrats

por Thennakoon M D D

2 de jun. de 2020

Very useful and interesting course.Thank you!!!

por Mohamed S

5 de feb. de 2017

Actually , I've benefited a lot of this course.

por Luisa N S

23 de nov. de 2015

Excellent with many resources available

por Gautam S

5 de abr. de 2018

Very informative with concept buildup

por NESIMA S

7 de abr. de 2019

very usefull course thank you!!!

por Maria T

1 de dic. de 2015

Very good course. Thank you.

por Richard K

10 de ene. de 2019

interesting course.

por diana(18BBT0303)

9 de abr. de 2019

interesting course

por Marina D

22 de may. de 2016

Excellent Course!

por SAMEER G J

11 de feb. de 2017

Very nice course

por Alfonso M

13 de dic. de 2015

Very good course