Chevron Left
Volver a Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators

Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators, American Museum of Natural History

4.5
70 calificaciones
19 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

Principales revisiones

por DB

Aug 13, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

por JG

Oct 19, 2015

this was a fantastic course. Genetics fascinates me!

Filtrar por:

18 revisiones

por Gautam Ajit Shroff

Apr 05, 2018

Very informative with concept buildup

por Robert C Cornell

Mar 08, 2018

They have too much emphasis on the ethics of genetic research but on genetics itself, and they really should not put so much weight on peer-reviewed assignments as far as the grade go.

por Yisela AT

Feb 20, 2018

The course is excellent, but there seems to be a systemic problem with the peer-reviewed assignments. Users' backgrounds are too diverse to expect scientific rigor in their review.

por robert diewold

Jan 26, 2018

Audited this course only. Added to my knowledge and understanding. Would have liked more on ethics otherwise a great course. Highly recommended.

R J Diewold M.D.

Red Deer AB Canada

por David Bradford

Aug 13, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

por Guy Lenk

May 03, 2017

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!

por SUDHARSAN K

Mar 21, 2017

Useful one

por Christine Lewis

Feb 19, 2017

This course was very informative and gives an good knowledge of the basics of genetics.

por SAMEER GAJANAN JOSHI

Feb 11, 2017

Very nice course

por Mohamed Salah

Feb 05, 2017

Actually , I've benefited a lot of this course.