Chevron Left
Volver a Geopolitics of Europe

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Geopolitics of Europe por parte de Sciences Po

4.4
estrellas
422 calificaciones
90 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Geopolitics of Europe" offers a dynamic program on both tensions and issues within the European Union, as well as its interactions with the rest of the world. Through maps, iconography, videos, computer graphics and role playing, the Mooc renders the main geopolitical issues appropriate to Europe while focusing on its representations around the world. Definitely multi-disciplinary, this Mooc offers the learners a real tool box built up through a combination of History, Geopolitics, Economics, Political science, Geography and Law. Format : The pedagogical program is both progressive and modular. It is composed of seven thematic blocks. Each block has a different scale and view point. Even though the main issue exploration in each block is thought as free navigation, each block remains marked out by specific steps : a mapping situation scenario, the study of a documentary corpus, a focus on the national perceptions, as well as an emphasis on the news. Please notice that some very limited content will only be available in French. The knowledge acquired in the first four blocks can then be assessed through a quiz and put into practice through the final serious game : a European scenario, a mission, and decisions to make...! Block number seven offers new analysis that will enable you to understand the latest events of the year 2016....

Principales reseñas

YD
6 de dic. de 2016

This was one of the most interesting coursers so far, especially the Game part. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to understand political behavior.

FP
23 de jul. de 2020

This is an awesome course. And the presentation was good and informative. The course help us to learn more about EU. Thank you so much providing such a wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 88 revisiones para Geopolitics of Europe

por Nena J

5 de dic. de 2019

Very interesting and usefull course! Thank you

por Danial S

18 de may. de 2020

It is a very interesting and relevant course!

por JOHN Q

25 de sep. de 2017

Interesting and fun course. Thanks so much!

por Gabriel S

18 de may. de 2017

Excellent course with excellent teachers!

por Rui N

17 de jul. de 2020

Wonderful course!

I've learned a lot.

por Florence P

22 de jul. de 2019

A must-learn to fully understand Eur

por Sanor D

8 de nov. de 2020

Merci, c'était très instructif !

por Udo H

25 de oct. de 2017

the course inspired to rev

por FRANK A

19 de ago. de 2020

A very interesting course

por Alina B

24 de sep. de 2020

Very usefull cours

por büşra

19 de may. de 2020

i love sciences po

por Diwas A

9 de jun. de 2019

I need cerificate

por Gherald E

11 de nov. de 2017

Amazing course!

por Gerrard T

23 de jul. de 2018

Great Course

por Chick E

12 de feb. de 2018

great course

por Raul H

17 de sep. de 2019

Amazing!!!

por Aynura R

12 de jul. de 2020

Thanks

por Andrassy

29 de may. de 2017

G

por Richard H

25 de feb. de 2017

G

por Shaira E R

9 de abr. de 2020

Very good range of topics and perspectives. However, I find it confusing how some of the subtitles/ readings have faulty English grammar. I understand that the course is originally in French, but seeing that it is a MOOC open to a wide range of people, making the course English-friendly would be really productive. Furthermore, some links to articles or videos are no longer working. All in all, I learned a lot from the course and I am more confident now discussing this topic.

por Jacques S S

26 de oct. de 2020

My only observation is that many questions were asking things that weren't in the texts. Also, some questions were very ambiguous regarding the sources. For example, the text said that 40% out of the 4 million migrant students prefered Europe but the question asked if Europe was the most prefered destination for migrant students, which can't be answered with that incomplete information.

por GIUSEPPE G

1 de sep. de 2020

Après les événements qui ont eu lieu (notamment la pandémie de COVID-19), le cours a besoin d'être mis à jour : pour exemple, l'Italie, après la décision européenne sur la répartition des fonds européens pour contraster la crise économique, est passée de pays contributeur à pays qui va recevoir plus d'argent de ce qui va donner.

por Francisco B

11 de may. de 2020

It's a very complete course but I have to admit that some of the quizzes are not on par with readings/videos. Much information I had to go investigate for myself on other platforms as well.That being said I do considered it a great course, just bear in mind that much of the text is in french and you will have to translate it.

por Hector N

16 de may. de 2017

The course is excellent in terms of scope, but I failed to perceive a coherent structure between the different modules. At the end, it felt like I had seen six interesting modules on European geopolitics rather than one coherent course on that topic.

por Zach T B

8 de jun. de 2020

4 stars because some of the materials were deleted when I tried to access them. However, the course was still great and I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about the politics of the EU.