Chevron Left
Volver a Geopolitics of Europe

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Geopolitics of Europe por parte de Sciences Po

4.4
estrellas
422 calificaciones
90 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Geopolitics of Europe" offers a dynamic program on both tensions and issues within the European Union, as well as its interactions with the rest of the world. Through maps, iconography, videos, computer graphics and role playing, the Mooc renders the main geopolitical issues appropriate to Europe while focusing on its representations around the world. Definitely multi-disciplinary, this Mooc offers the learners a real tool box built up through a combination of History, Geopolitics, Economics, Political science, Geography and Law. Format : The pedagogical program is both progressive and modular. It is composed of seven thematic blocks. Each block has a different scale and view point. Even though the main issue exploration in each block is thought as free navigation, each block remains marked out by specific steps : a mapping situation scenario, the study of a documentary corpus, a focus on the national perceptions, as well as an emphasis on the news. Please notice that some very limited content will only be available in French. The knowledge acquired in the first four blocks can then be assessed through a quiz and put into practice through the final serious game : a European scenario, a mission, and decisions to make...! Block number seven offers new analysis that will enable you to understand the latest events of the year 2016....

Principales reseñas

YD
6 de dic. de 2016

This was one of the most interesting coursers so far, especially the Game part. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to understand political behavior.

FP
23 de jul. de 2020

This is an awesome course. And the presentation was good and informative. The course help us to learn more about EU. Thank you so much providing such a wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 88 revisiones para Geopolitics of Europe

por Krassimir S

4 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course which gives a multi sided overview of EU strategy and politics in and around Europe. However, the course is slightly outdated and could be updated with new information and data.

por Soraya C C

12 de jul. de 2017

It has been an interesting course compelling some of the current challenges of the EU and providing a context about the perception that several countries have of the EU (member and non-member states).

por Riccardo M

2 de may. de 2020

Very interesting, I wait the new updated MOOC in post covid time. Only problem with the first question in the second week, I hope the organizers will risolve the problem.

Thanks

por Sergio A P C

24 de jul. de 2019

Muy buen curso, todo el contenido está bien explicado. Sin embargo, haría una actualización de contenido y revisaría algunos enlaces que marcan error.

por Daniel L

11 de dic. de 2017

Would be more useful if some of the descriptions were translated into English, and the content was updated to reflect the situation in 2017-18

por Prokofev A D

7 de ago. de 2020

An interesting course, but unfortunately, lectures are only in French with English subtitles, which interferes with their perception.

por Alexandre R

30 de nov. de 2019

I would say that I think this mooc should be refresh in order to have new points of view.

por Gvantsa K

4 de ago. de 2019

Structure of the course was very good, especially the part of interviews.

por Cedric C

10 de jul. de 2019

Very good course, but it could definitely benefit from being updated.

por Gema

3 de ago. de 2020

Fantastic course thanks to magnificent professors.

por CLAUDIO M

18 de dic. de 2019

very interesting. Panel of teacher impressive.

por Raoul A

24 de oct. de 2019

Très bien conçu mais mérite d'être actualisé.

por Tseng M

3 de jun. de 2019

good, but exam is too detail.

por Tomáš Z

14 de jun. de 2017

Nice course

por Luca J S

10 de sep. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was really enlightening for me, as I don't live in Europe but have always had an interest in European affairs. This course was really well structured and informative. My only problem was that I don't speak French. And as a result I couldn't understand many of the websites that were linked to in the course and although the captions translate for everyone speaking, they don't translate writing. So I couldn't actually tell what the question was and could only try and guess from the answers. I also checked the transcript and I couldn't read the questions there either. Other than that though really good course, thank you Coursera.

por Sigurd T

3 de jun. de 2018

Good course, if you speak French. I enrolled in this course because it was marked as English. While it is possible to follow the course in English, most of the translations are of a poor quality. It seems as if an original French transcript was simply funnelled through Google Translate. This is lazy and reflect poorly on Sciences Po.

por Adrian J

7 de jul. de 2020

The lesson on the structure of the European government was the most interesting part of the lesson, but the readings and the commentaries from the "experts" provided very insight into the current situation. Also, this course should be updated since a lot of events and changes have happened over the last couple years.

por Marta J

10 de jul. de 2017

This course is a good idea if you want to "refresh" or get a basic idea of geopolitics of Europe. Everybody interested in EU policies should take the course.

However, please take into consideration hat some of the materials and all the lectures are in French (you can use english subtitles to follow it).

por Alejandro P

13 de may. de 2020

A good introduction to the EU and its formation, although perhaps slightly outdated when it comes to EU politics (the course is a good 5 years old). The outlook of some of the teachers is a bit too optimistic at times. Still recommended.

por María C R M

20 de abr. de 2020

Muy recomendable, si bien debe realizar una actualización en el contenido. Ya que el material no ha sido actualizado desde 2016 y para hablar de geopolítica europea debe estar actualizado a fecha de hoy.

por Lucía S B

29 de may. de 2017

The course is ok, but needs some improvement. I felt the course was somehow a bit disorganised. The content also seems sometimes quite basic if you already know something about the European Union.

por Elvia L

4 de jun. de 2020

Needs to be updated,

Some of the online resourses are not even available anymore.

The questions of the exams are irrelevant.

Some of the materials are not translated or poorly translated

por Johnathan A

9 de jul. de 2017

There really isn't that much to absorb if you already read current journals and papers. For history of geopolitics maybe there is some usefulness, but even then it is scant.

por Maria L

6 de ago. de 2019

Os textos e depoimentos e vídeos estão um pouco ultrapassados reportando-se à realidade de há 4/5 anos. Muitos dos vídeos e textos não se encontram disponíveis.

por Joya K

12 de sep. de 2019

Overall I found this course very interesting, yet now in 2019 this course is somewhat outdated given the geopolitical challenges that Europe is facing today.