Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with Essay Writing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with Essay Writing por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
1,960 calificaciones
534 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Principales revisiones

BD

Nov 17, 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 533 revisiones para Getting Started with Essay Writing

por Laura M G B

Jan 26, 2017

I like this course a lot, Professor Tamy Chapman is very good, she explains everything in a way that makes it feel easy to understand. But I would like that the teacher was the one to review our homework submissions

.

por Deleted A

Feb 26, 2016

It is a very good course. However, I must admit that is discouranging making the course because when you do the course free you do not have the opportunity to make all the excercises. Despite that, it is very good.

por Natalia A L

Jun 03, 2019

When checking some of the reading exercises that open in a new tab, I noticed I don't have permissions to see the contents of them. Suggested to check a better way to share these contents with the students.

por Irais M C

Apr 06, 2016

This course was a little confusing, specially because this was my first experience writing Essays.

On the other hand, the feed back was super slow. I still don't know how did I do with all of my assignments.

por Perkash K P

Apr 30, 2020

I am feeling very satisfied with the course I've completed. This was really a wonderful experience for me to learn all types of essays in such a short period of time. Thank you UCIrvine and coursera.

por Amogh P

Feb 26, 2017

Course material was good. But, I was hoping the essay corrections and feedback will be given by experienced teachers/instructors, was disappointed at this as it was given by the fellow students!

por dina r

Nov 24, 2015

It is super nice, but still needs more challenging concepts, sometimes I found it was mostly information I knew while it could be something I never paid attention to regarding the subject.

por Ashish P

Jan 12, 2017

A very good course for those who want to learn English composition or essay writing, or both. If you are looking for developing your writing skill, you must give it a try.

por SHAJAN J P S

Apr 24, 2020

Course is designed fantastic. It would be helpful to get some constructive thoughts atleast at the end of the course from moderator or facilitator to improvise ourselves.

por Fang D

May 31, 2018

Very basic college level essay writing instructions. If you never learned anything about how college level academic writing, then you wouldn't want to miss this course.

por Katherine G

Apr 26, 2019

Very good course. I don't think the repetition of information is necessary therefore I am giving 4 stars instead of 5. The rest of the aspects are perfect.

por tahniath

Jun 14, 2016

Nice course! But in my opinion, it needs to give more practice exercises for each sub topic so that student doesnt think the course as fast paced.

por Jim O

Mar 15, 2018

Nice Refresher course. I had forgotten many aspects of compare/contrast, cause & effect and argumentative essays. Looking forward to the next c

por Bhim B k c

Feb 15, 2016

Very good lecture videos,sample essays and quiz. I enjoyed taking this course. It helped me a lot how write the essay. I would like to thank

por Miguel

Mar 03, 2019

It was good. Adapted for beginner. I think the apps need improvements as some of the activities do not work when working in the Ipad.

por Yasmin M

Apr 21, 2016

I believe that this course make me more comfortable writing. I like the lessons and the teacher is very clear in explication.

por Dali Y

Feb 19, 2018

Would be great to have close comments of the tutors if possible to know what’s wrong and where to advance

Thanks

por Anjali R

May 29, 2020

I'd prefer that peer-reviewed assignment rubrics didn't focus just on formats but also on content and structure.

por Yetzelly G A

May 18, 2020

I would had enjoy having feedback from actual educators or someone who is qualify to give proper critic.

por ajaypal s d

Jan 29, 2016

The instructor way of guiding is highly commendable as a result the concepts can be easily comprehended.

por Moayed A

Mar 03, 2016

For those who find it hard to write good Essays. This course is made for you.

Great and very informal.

por Slesha S

Oct 11, 2019

This course was very helpful. But the problem is that it takes a lot of time to receive your grade.

por Layla a

Nov 01, 2015

The course is very well organised.

Ideas are clear and precise.

Not too much talk to say a little.

por Shashank D

May 20, 2020

Didn't like the peer reviews. They are most useless, act as blockers and waste a lot of time.

por hanwenzhang

Mar 20, 2016

it is very helpful, and if could have more details about sample essays, would be better.