Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with Essay Writing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with Essay Writing por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,564 calificaciones
707 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Principales reseñas

MU

Feb 11, 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

Filtrar por:

651 - 675 de 707 revisiones para Getting Started with Essay Writing

por kasper a

Jan 21, 2019

So far so good!

por Noman M

Mar 03, 2020

pretty helpful

por Dennis V

Dec 19, 2017

It is helpful.

por German D P C

Aug 21, 2017

Excelente :D

por kenan b

Apr 22, 2020

good course

por Cao T H

Dec 18, 2015

Nice course

por Steicy H T

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent!!

por Mahmoud z

Sep 11, 2020

GOOD CLASS

por Deleted A

Nov 26, 2016

excellent

por Ha N

Apr 29, 2020

GREAT!

por Sudipto M

Sep 16, 2020

Great

por NUR ' B M

Aug 30, 2020

good

por Jyoti B

Jun 25, 2020

Good

por Rabbi h

Apr 26, 2020

nice

por Jillianne U

Dec 16, 2015

Good

por 刘诗琦

Mar 17, 2017

入门。

por Andrea U

Jul 12, 2020

Content is valuable and ,if approached with commitment, can improve your writing skills. However, the system through your essays are evaluated from other peers has to be revisited. It would be much better if there was a professional figure who corrects and grades your assignments. Moreover, many students of this course are unfair and spiteful individuals who enjoy giving you low grades. There is no control over this procedure and, to be honest, it is very annoying.

por Caitlin C

Mar 11, 2019

I feel it was good for the basics but it needs to be made more clear that this is really JUST getting started. It has no reference to how to write essays under a time limit and I would say it is quite unhelpful for UK students (I don't know about elsewhere out of the US). I don't really like the peer review system as people were unfair and then gave rude comments or just untrue/ unhelpful advice.

por Tim Z

Jul 26, 2018

Perhaps comparing to have writing classes offline, writing course online is not so beneficial for me, because all the feedback come from other students, but they are not as professional as teachers are. So the effect of this course only have me practice three essays but lack of modifications and improvement.

por Federico R

Feb 07, 2016

There is a problem with the peer reviewing of the assignment. Even you finished all tasks, you need to wait for receiving your grade. For example, I am still waiting for the grade of my assignments, specially I am waiting for more than two weeks for the grading of my assignment in week 2.

por Erin J M

Feb 08, 2016

I didn't like this course as much. Mostly because the peer reviews were strict and unforgiving and as an experienced, essay writer, I didn't feel I needed the rigid, boring academic structure required for this assignment. However, I made it through with a decent mark so I'm grateful for it.

por Lavender W

Jul 06, 2020

It is not very difficult for me because I have a lot of knowledge about grammar and so on, so maybe it varies from person to person. I think it better make a test before we learned and give us suggestions to learn which part.

por Chieko T

May 06, 2019

It's a very useful course; however, peer graded system doesn't work well because we have few peers. On the other hand, Edx has a staff graded system which works very well. Coursera should reconsidered the peer graded system

por Catherine

Jan 17, 2017

The ONLY reason I rated low is because I paid this course and am receiving NO feedback from other students on essays. Very frustrating when you have tried to do your best but get no peer reviews.

por Trishant R

Jul 27, 2020

Good course for learning about essay writing. The course is very repetitive after Week 3 since the instructions for other essay types are the same. Overall, the course is easy to complete.