Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with Essay Writing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with Essay Writing por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,575 calificaciones
711 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Principales reseñas

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

MU

Feb 11, 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 707 revisiones para Getting Started with Essay Writing

por Crash C

Aug 14, 2018

I feel like I really improved my writing skills and feel confident going into my sophomore year of high school.

por Truong D M

Nov 02, 2017

It is real wonderful course that I've ever seen from MOOCs. Thank you very much to lecturers, UCI and coursera.

por M.Alam S

Aug 02, 2016

i found this course very effective, supportive and informative . i had downloaded all videos and practicing it.

por Anna N K

Nov 07, 2015

I have recently started and can see all benefits and positive sides of this course! Excelent one! Many thanks!

por BHUPESH M

Jul 26, 2020

Those who want to improve their writing skills must join this course. Thank you so much teacher and coursera!

por C A

May 06, 2020

I must say i have had an exceptional learning experience i am so glad that i did this it has helped me a lot.

por ARCHANA G

Jun 30, 2016

this course helps a lot in developing essay ability especially to those who didn't get chance in school days.

por Bronwyn T

Aug 11, 2020

The way it was broken down with the quiz’s in between was great! I actually feel confident writing them now!

por AKANKSHA T

Dec 29, 2019

The course helped me to a great extent! I am glad that I joined this course. Thank you California University

por Huang h

Nov 30, 2015

Very good course, in particular for international students who have no systematic training on essay writing.

por ERIKA P R P

Jun 29, 2020

This course was so helpful for me, The way instructors explained the topics were really amazing and clear.

por Muhammad Q

Feb 26, 2016

Amazing course! I loved this course and it helped me a lot and is going to help me more and more and more!

por Ленара А

Feb 15, 2016

This course was very helpful, and I apply my new knowledge not only in english, but in any other language.

por Rafa M

Feb 11, 2016

The course could be harder on us students to make some of us understand better and have a better practice.

por Rosilene A

Dec 15, 2015

Very good not only for essays but for every kind of writing, it opens our mind and improve our vocabulary!

por Manosh C H

Jun 07, 2020

Great course if you want to improve your writing skills, I will highly recommend it for college students.

por Rumiyati

May 15, 2020

thank you so much for your lessons in this course. I have learned a lot in getting started with an essay.

por Chiranjeevi

Nov 28, 2015

The course gave me good information on writing Academic essays. This certainly helped with my MBA essays.

por Marcelo G C C

Sep 01, 2020

Very great course. I learned so much I don't now how much details could hace an essay. Very interesting

por RIYA D S

Jul 31, 2020

I enjoyed the course. If you really want to enhance your writing skills, you should opt for this course.

por Sudip B

Sep 02, 2016

Most advanced course for essay writing. None of the MOOc has prepared such qualitative course till date.

por Katherine M M B

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent instruction guide on how to do an essay in the correct way, explained in a very detailed way.

por Salman K

Sep 06, 2020

this course is very interesting, informative and helpful. i learnt the basics of essay and their types.

por Jordy F C L

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent way to learn and improve writing skills, also the peer review help more than I would imagine.

por michelle a

Aug 03, 2019

It help me boost my writing skills so quickly! I really enjoyed the content and the practice exercises.