Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with Essay Writing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with Essay Writing por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,574 calificaciones
711 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Principales reseñas

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

MU

Feb 11, 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 707 revisiones para Getting Started with Essay Writing

por Xu

Nov 19, 2018

An interesting course. It is useful for me, a non-native speaker, to improve academic writing ability.

por Rabi M

Jun 15, 2018

These academic writing courses are some of my most memorable experiences in the history of my studies.

por Maely I

Feb 07, 2017

I really enjoy the course, now I have the argumentative essay structure in my mind. Thank you so much.

por Helena C D B

Feb 15, 2016

I loved the course. All lectures are well designed and clear, the exercises are concise and practical!

por Danhua

Dec 28, 2015

Very helpful. This course teaches me the basics and I had some improvement on writing after taking it.

por Morozov V

Aug 28, 2016

Very useful course for people who want to level up their writing skills and improve their essay stile

por 余淼

Dec 02, 2015

This module is very practical, and is very useful to people who want to improve their writing skills.

por supriti b

Jul 29, 2020

I recommend this course as it helps in revisiting the basic structures of different types of essays.

por Lalit N

Jul 25, 2020

Really Good, This is support my professional Career. Thank you Coursea Giving me this opportunities.

por JONNALA S R

May 09, 2020

Very nicely designed. Good Course to take. Nice explanation. Offering series of courses. Thank you..

por Calvin B

Aug 31, 2019

After I completed this class, I am comfortable to write any style of writing English without errors.

por Diana M H

Apr 01, 2018

Again .. you are so easy .. can explain easily .. provide gradual quizzes.

I am so lucky to join you.

por Abolfazl A

Oct 23, 2017

This course contain simple and useful context. I liked its structure and ways of talking. Good Job!

por Glimpse P

Jul 10, 2020

Great course, helps a lot to begin with essays. Having a discussion forum would be better however.

por Maheed U

Feb 08, 2017

this is course is just wow!!!! i have learnt a lot - will defiantly help me using it in my career.

por M. S S

Jul 31, 2020

This as really an amazing course to learn essay writing. Thanks Coursera for such smart learning.

por Husam E A M I

Jul 27, 2018

this course contain many inspirational components and I hop really to take most of it's benefits.

por Ankit B

May 11, 2018

I really like the assignment oriented approach. It is the best way to improve the writing skills.

por Faezeh E

Dec 13, 2016

It's absolutely amazing! I highly recommend every non-native english speaker to take this course.

por Nathanael O

Mar 18, 2016

it is very interesting, it´s not only for writing...its for life what they´re teaching, thank you

por Md. T A

Aug 25, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course, moreover, I am pursuing the next course of this serial.

por Samiyah B

Jun 23, 2016

I learned so much and this course was a really big help in leveling up my essay writing skills.

por Alaa A G

May 23, 2016

An excellent course that provide to the learner who to write an essay and who to understand it.

por Ahmed R f

May 01, 2020

It`s an awesome course, and I recommend it to anyone who needs to improve his writing skills.

por Kapil K

Oct 05, 2019

It was a great course and being a master student I have learned so much new and worthy stuff.