Chevron Left
Volver a Using Git for Distributed Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Git for Distributed Development por parte de La Fundación Linux

4.6
estrellas
488 calificaciones
93 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 4 focuses on using git for open source software distributed development. Git is a revision control system which arose out of the Linux kernel development community. Git was designed to help developers spread across the globe working on complicated projects coordinate their work in a rational way and keep track of everything they were doing. Overtime, Git has grown to be used by millions of projects today. This course gives you the opportunity to learn how to use git efficiently and make contributions in a relatively short amount of time. It will cover: How to install git How to initialize a repository How to make changes in a repository How to make changes in repositories available to others How to acquire changes made by other individuals How to find errors in your work and go back to earlier states of yoru projects How to make commits, diffs, merges, rebases. The course will help you get the skills to have a good understanding on how to use git. You will have a good knowledge about git workflows, identifying problems in your workflows, and finding solutions to solve these problems....

Principales reseñas

TP

19 de abr. de 2020

Best to course to learn the basics of git and a good platform to learn how to become a power user of git.

MA

13 de may. de 2019

Simple and easy explanation of the concept along with basic git commands. Best for beginners.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 97 revisiones para Using Git for Distributed Development

por Suleiman A

29 de jun. de 2022

very easy course

por Alex M

13 de nov. de 2020

Awesome course

por Jigar V

26 de jun. de 2020

Great course

por Raghu K V

28 de ene. de 2019

Good course.

por Sudip r c

31 de ago. de 2020

good course

por Naeemul I

13 de jun. de 2020

very good

por Anand S

28 de abr. de 2020

fun class

por Bryan A U T

17 de sep. de 2020

good job

por Iqbal U K

29 de may. de 2020

Enjoyed!

por Ronaldo F N C

4 de jul. de 2020

Gozuuu

por Shruti P

21 de jun. de 2021

Great

por Pamela M

24 de ene. de 2022

good

por Vikrant

13 de sep. de 2021

nice

por A.M.CHAMINDA S B A

6 de ene. de 2021

nice

por HARSHIT P

14 de sep. de 2020

nice

por Ashish J

25 de ago. de 2020

good

por DANA R

11 de jun. de 2020

Good

por NIVYA R

4 de jun. de 2020

Good

por TONAL M

30 de may. de 2020

nice

por 198W1A1252-Sec-A S P

18 de jul. de 2021

5

por Just D i

21 de abr. de 2021

s

por Sridhar E

6 de jun. de 2020

.

por Megan H

10 de mar. de 2022

This specialization is a very thorough introduction to Open Source Software, Linux development, and Git. It has a lot of good videos and articles to refer to, however, there are not a lot of practical labs that apply these skills to development. I would rate this specialization a 7/10 because the information is really good but the practicality of it could be improved. I am very glad I took this specialization though.

por Pirmin H

9 de oct. de 2020

In the beginning there are questions that only can be answered if you have been working on the upcoming material. I'm not sure if the patches per mail part is really that important. I worked with git before but have never heard of that approach.

Anyway I learned something in this course and I'm confident that I will use git more professional in the future.

por Cesar C

28 de dic. de 2018

Nice training!. It provides the fundamental concepts for developing with git. Maybe I missed some mentions (or even labs), which popular systems using git, such as github or even gitlab, where simple collaboration workflows may be illustrated easily.