Chevron Left
Volver a Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
308 calificaciones
82 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Principales revisiones

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 80 revisiones para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Lexz P L

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative and brilliant in words and details

por David A

Dec 28, 2018

Very engaging informative, interesting, I am now very much more knowledgeable re the UN and I'm motivated to get more involved in UN Sustainable goals for my native country and my local community. excellent material and use of different media.

por Claire B

Dec 30, 2018

Great course, with plenty of material to understand the subject and to get an overview of the role of the UN and the issues faced. I would recommend it strongly.

por vineet s

Jan 19, 2019

The course gives you a broad understanding of the international relations and functioning of the UN system. Its syllabus is well crafted to stimulate learning and research. Thanks.

por Meera G

Apr 04, 2019

i would highly reccomend this course to anyone who's interested in the UN functions and its effectiveness over the years. I was able to grasp the good and the bad as well as its link to international affairs and their response to global challenges.

por MOHAMMAD A

Apr 09, 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

por Evalyne K

Mar 08, 2019

Thank you Dr. Dan with your entire team for making the world come to me and me go to them through this platform. it is an amazing course and I look forward to doing even more courses.

por Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

por Peter B S

Mar 18, 2019

Great, detailed course.

por Luis R T

Dec 09, 2018

Great course for diplomacy, the established method of influencing the decisions and behavior of foreign governments and peoples through dialogue, negotiation, and other measures short of war or violence.

por Allana R F

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

por SOUMIK M

Jan 07, 2019

From history to present day scenario, from success to failures, from general to most sensitive issue, the course perfectly touched almost all the aspects of the UN in brief. Enormous amount of information provided by the course is really enriching. I enjoyed the course and look forward to engage fantastic courses like this in future from University of London and SOAS University of London.

por Matias G R R

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, well explained, with an interesting reflection at the end

por BILU K

Jul 30, 2017

Very interesting! It complemented my major course in IR

por Mohammad H R

Sep 09, 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

por Emmanuel K D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

por Srinivasan K

May 06, 2018

Enriching experience. This is best ever format based on my learning experience across Mooc channels.

Unique elements are top minds point of views on various aspects of UN entity and unearthed limitations and challenges of future.

Thank you SOAS faculty members...

por Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

por Ahmer J K

Aug 14, 2017

Great course!

por SAIF R K

May 29, 2018

An excellent course which highlights the major points and aspects of the UN as it stands today. The course in more focused on ensuring that the students express themselves in the form of peer reviews to truly understand the subject rather than just merely finishing the course. IT was an interesting format and being reviewed by peers helped in engaging with people from different parts of the world.

por ANEESH J

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

por Khem R S

Jan 04, 2018

I found the course very important for those who are interested to know about United Nations system. The resources are so useful which can be saved and used again for similar purpose. The instructor has skillfully chosen and arranged the course.

Thank you.

Khem Raj Sedhai, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University

por Alejandra A M J

Aug 29, 2017

Very interesting, it provided helpful material and different criteria from many experts in the subject, I enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend it.

por Upendra S B

Sep 11, 2017

Thank you coursera and university of London

por Doma A J

Jul 26, 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.