Chevron Left
Volver a Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
1,250 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Principales reseñas

RR

29 de jul. de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF

6 de dic. de 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 434 revisiones para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Mohammad O Y

6 de oct. de 2020

This course of the United Nations in the modern world, was very beneficial for me. And not just for me I believe that it was a strong success push in everyone's career who did this course as it was for mine. I wish there would be more courses in this field that i could pursue.

Thanks

Mohammad Osman Yousofi

por Kamal S

22 de abr. de 2021

The online course explains the possible strength and role of the United Nations in global diplomacy. The videos and materials weekly shared, cover the topic successfully and help us understand it. I would like to thank the University of London for giving us the opportunity to join such a useful course.

por somo n

8 de abr. de 2020

Surelly! let me take this opportinuty to thank all the Coursera Community cause the course i just completed and the certificate i know its going to be of help in one way or the other, Thank you once. Please one thing that i do request is that i want to do another course in "Cyber Security". Thank you.

por Silvas G

12 de jun. de 2020

I personally learnt a lot from this course. it is a dignity to study a certification from university of London and its an honor to receive a certification from coursera, i am willing to complete more of courses offered by the aforesaid entities.thank you so much for this opportunity. Dr. Junius Silva

por Akshara k

31 de may. de 2020

With the help of the reading material, getting to listen to different views on a particular topic, the weekly submission deadlines and having the chance to receive reviews as well as give them on submissions, my knowledge surrounding the United Nations and its functioning has improved substantially.

por Dissaux L

25 de oct. de 2020

Great course. I really enjoyed the structure of the course, the speakers were great and the assessments very interesting. I would highly recommend following it to other learners! The only little thing to improve could be to make sure that all links for external materials are still available.

por Sabrina

22 de may. de 2020

Solid foundational course on global diplomacy and the UN's place within this sphere. I learned a lot about the UN's creation and history. Further, I got to see the UN through a more critical lens with regards to its limitations and the challenges it faces. Highly recommend as a good primer.

por Moreen C

1 de oct. de 2020

This course offers an in-depth understanding of how the UN operates, also it is structured in a very simple and easy to follow manner ie especially the invitation of different presenters who has an in-depth understanding of the UN systems made is easy to understand the weekly topics

por Hnin T H K

26 de may. de 2020

I think it is a great course to get introduced to the United Nations and its implementation of global diplomacy. It might not give you a full picture of the UN. But, it will intellectually stimulate you with different perspectives from different people on the UN and its programs.

por Anne K

16 de oct. de 2020

Great course.I have learnt so much and i feel my research writing skills have greatly improved because of this course.I am already putting my skills to use as i wait for the next move in my career

Please advise how i can pay for my certificate

My email is kazunguanne9@gmail.com

por Heike H

4 de oct. de 2020

I am happy that I learn so much about the UN, not just general information, but also learning to do a critical thinking on the role of Security Council, How the UN handling human rights issues and humanitarian crises. I am happy that my peers are also helpful and supportive.

por David M

15 de jul. de 2020

I observed the international governance challenges of the United National, and now have a better understanding the execution responsibilities of the various Agencies of the UN. I have already applied for my first application with UNDP. I have a new found respect for the UN.

por Vanessa P G

17 de jun. de 2021

El trabajo que desarrolla y lidera la ONU a nivel global, las estrategias que toma para poder afrontar alguna crisis , el soporte técnico que brinda a las Naciones , el apoyo humanitario a través de sus diferentes áreas y la lucha para respetar los derechos humanos.

por sunil d

7 de dic. de 2020

As an initiation into global diplomacy I found the course very useful and engaging. The reading list and videos were also very good .

I would suggest perhaps a list of additional or supplemental reading7Viewing for those interested in acquiring additional knowledge.

por Srinivasan K

6 de may. de 2018

Enriching experience. This is best ever format based on my learning experience across Mooc channels.

Unique elements are top minds point of views on various aspects of UN entity and unearthed limitations and challenges of future.

Thank you SOAS faculty members...

por Vidhya P ( K

25 de feb. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed studying the Global Diplomacy: The United Nations In The World course, and appreciated it's online studying program structure, including it's useful content, style of teaching, interaction with other students and knowledgeable lecturers.

por Parviz U

16 de dic. de 2020

I sincerely thank Dr. Dan Plesch and all the hard-working lecturers and valuable participants. The course was perfect. I would like to thank the management and staff of Coursera and the University of London & SOAS University of London for this opportunity.

por Damien M

15 de may. de 2021

Excellent course. Very informative on the foundation of the United Nations and the Inner workings of the Organisation. Truly enjoyed this course. Would highly recommend this for anyone who is interested in trying to learn more about the United Nations.

por Carl M

30 de jul. de 2020

Liked it, liked people, impressive that instructors from developing countries seemed to have more to offer, particularly specifics like subsection 4 of HRC. I would do it again anytime. You might dress up the certificate a bit but otherwise, very good.

por Efua E A

14 de ago. de 2022

This course is an exceptional one by all standards with course materials that enable you to gain more understanding and practical knowledge on the United Nations. The course instructors shed a lot of light on the various topics which are insightful.

por Meera G

4 de abr. de 2019

i would highly reccomend this course to anyone who's interested in the UN functions and its effectiveness over the years. I was able to grasp the good and the bad as well as its link to international affairs and their response to global challenges.

por Leonel C

4 de jul. de 2020

This course was an eye oepener, I really enjoyed doing this course with excellent academic information that has complemented my professional formation as a law student. Thank you very much for the opportunity because the course was really amazing.

por Faisal B K V

30 de may. de 2020

I learned how to approach a subject with a critical view point by doing the project. The videos, the write ups provided and the interviews helped me learn the UN in detail. It created a big question in my mind whether the UN would survive or not.

por Yormis D A

13 de jun. de 2020

Excelente curso, me encanto la modalidad de evaluación, ya que permitía expresar la visión de cada uno de los participantes para que los compañeros del curso fueran quienes lo calificaran siempre con base en el respeto a cada punto de vista.

por Jessica J Q P

14 de ago. de 2022

This has been such an amazing experience for me and I will forever be thankful to University of London and Mr. Dan to this remarkable experience! I am definitely looking forward to more! Thank you to my peers and everyone! Cheers, friend!