Chevron Left
Volver a Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
1,348 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Principales reseñas

RR

29 de jul. de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF

6 de dic. de 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 460 revisiones para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por Marwaadil

8 de jun. de 2020

SUCH AN AMAZING AND USEFUL COURSE. I HAVE LEARNED LOTS OF INFORMATION WHICH I DISCOVERED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME. THANK YOU SO MUCH ABOUT THIS CHANCE OF LEARNING DURING COURSERA PROGRAM WHICH OF COURSE WILL HELP ME TO GO AHEAD ON MY CAREER PATH.

BEST REGARDS

MARWAH ADIL

IRAQ COUNTRY

por Thomas L

13 de dic. de 2022

Enjoyable self directed course. The question short answers forced me to research and thus I learnt a lot about the structure and modus operandi of the UN system. The course reading resources need to be updated as 90% of them didn't work for me.

por Juliana

22 de mar. de 2019

Creo que el curso está muy bien pero le faltarían algunas precisiones importantes y mayores explicaciones sobre la estructura de las Naciones Unidas (tanto en su funcionamiento en NY como en Viena y en Ginebra) para ser más completo.

por Pierre-Olivier S

17 de sep. de 2017

Very interesting maerials and perspectiveto analyze history, present and future being of the UN. I would have let more time for subject matter experts to expose their viewson each topic, but overall, good and intesting content.

por Meghana

20 de may. de 2020

i loved the course. the suggested readings were very interesting and helpful. although i wish there were more of those 'talking sessions' as i really liked hearing the opinions of those very intelligent and scholarly people.

por María A D L G V

24 de jul. de 2020

I've learned a lot! But have some suggestions: FIrst, it would be great if the videos would last a little bit longer. Second, someone needs to fix all the broken links on each week's session. Thanks for the information!

por Enos W

21 de oct. de 2018

The course was helpful. It expanded my understanding of United Nations in the context of global diplomacy while also highlighting the challenges it faces and and in them, the opportunities for reforms.

por Raul G B C

20 de dic. de 2022

This course is very comprehensive and it is useful not only for Sociology professors like myself, but also for anyone who wants to know more about the history of the United Nations and its roles.

por Edward C

7 de nov. de 2019

I very much enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. I thought the mixture of different media (videos, readings, etc) was good and the level of work required was well-judged. Thanks.

por josipa b

18 de sep. de 2020

Some of links for education material I couldn't open but no matter,the rest of material was suficient,clear and straight to the point. It made me realize complexity and UN importance.

por Sofía A Z H

28 de ene. de 2021

I would have liked if there were more video lectures. I felt like I didn't learn as much as I was expecting to. Eitherway, I did gain some knowledge and somewhat enjoyed the course.

por ABEL T

23 de jul. de 2022

I have learned a lot of education and I got more knowledge. This e-learning system is a best way for international students. Finally I would like to thanks for giving this chance.

por Catherine G T R

24 de mar. de 2021

Thanks to this course, now I know in which part of the government I'll specialize on for my masters degree. Thank you everyone. I like how different the course approach is.

por Geoff H

14 de feb. de 2021

A really interesting course - I enjoyed learning about the UN. The assignments were not too difficult but helped to concentrate the mind and explore more about the subject

por kushal s

19 de abr. de 2020

Very Well structured modules. The articles compiled for reference in each chapter gives in-depth knowledge. Unless you connect the dots one cannot progress in this course.

por Dilma d A

27 de jun. de 2017

I have enjoyed and learnt a lot with this course. This course give me the opportunity to reflect on the positive and negative contributions of the UN in the humanity.

por Kenechukwu F C

18 de feb. de 2022

This a thought provoking session as to the workings of the United Nations. It will make you think critically and not to take the UN operations on its face value.

por Gabriel R

8 de abr. de 2020

El mecanismo de calificación por parte de otros compañeros del curso no es el más adecuado. Apreciaría más la retroalimentación por quienes imparten el curso.

por MOHAMMED A S

24 de jun. de 2022

GREAT COURSE BUT SOME CONTENTS ARE OUT DATEDA AND EVEN MIISING SO PLEASE UPDATE FOT THE COMING LEARNERS

HOWEVER A GOOD OPPORTUNITY TO UNDERSTAND THE UN

por Ghazali S

11 de sep. de 2019

The course is informative and contains so much to learn of-course. However, I find lack of recent events/developments which have taken place overtime.

por Ronald E C

9 de oct. de 2021

It contains not updated question but still gaves an important view of issues related to the UN, the past, the present and the future the UN face up.

por Erica D

6 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting subject, competent teachers and interesting points of view presented.

The reading material and videos were also quite extensive.

por Sara Z

10 de mar. de 2022

Very well structured and very interesting topics! The only part I did not like was that a lot of the links in the readings list did not work.

por KOUSTAV C

6 de ago. de 2020

It is great course but if there would have been more videos that it would have been better. But any ways there are many articles for reading.

por SUDHEER N

22 de jul. de 2020

UN Clairvoyance need to understand the Human Valor ,But world at peril due to lack transparency among club Member .

Please as Erudite person.