Chevron Left
Volver a Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention por parte de Imperial College London

4.8
estrellas
116 calificaciones
26 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about infectious diseases. We’ve selected four disease areas — HIV, Malaria, Emerging Infectious Diseases (Ebola and Zika), and TB — and we will go through each in turn. We’ve selected these diseases because they span a range of different types of disease and allow us to look at important issues that relevance of other diseases too. We will look at each disease in the same way: we begin by looking at the aetiology and epidemiology of the diseases. We then show how data on this disease can be used to understand important trends and patterns. We then focus on the interventions that can be used to address that disease - typically spanning both prevention and treatment - and consider how policies have been developed to address the disease. We finish by reflecting on the whole topic area of the disease with an external expert....

Principales reseñas

PB
19 de mar. de 2020

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

MP
12 de may. de 2020

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 26 revisiones para Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention

por Patricia M B

20 de mar. de 2020

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

por KATHERINE K D A

19 de jun. de 2020

I am a pharmacist and a teacher from the Philippines. The masterclass helped me so much in getting insights and inspiration in my pursuit of creating a research proposal for my PhD. Thanks for the opportunity to learn! I am very grateful because I was able to finish the course altogether with the uncertainties the pandemic has brought about. Thank you to all the speakers and to the Imperial College of London. You have made every minute high-yield and worth it! I look forward to taking another course through Coursera.

por Javier E S

3 de jul. de 2020

Good course. I learnt a lot. My comments: Some links to external sources should be updated. Some quizzes have wrong answers, based on documents and videos given. My last quiz gave me a 80%, with 9 out of 10 correct answers, and the incorrect one, had a message saying "Incorrect!. This is the correct answer", and it was the correct answer. Thanks to the professors. Very high level course.

por N. V

17 de abr. de 2020

As I am doing my research in "Mathematical Epidemiology", this course helps me a lot to understand the basics of infectious diseases. Lectures are short and sweet.

Anyone who interested to learn about infectious diseases do this course.

por Mrs. P A P

13 de may. de 2020

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

por Isaac N

4 de jun. de 2020

I learned lots of knowledge from this course. This course is very much useful to know more about Communicable diseases and their interventions.

por Luis G A C

17 de abr. de 2020

Great course, I liked the most the weeks about sika and ebola. It helps you on obtaining a general idea of the 4 diseases

por Tommy G

14 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course and very complete on the subjects of Ebola, ZIka, Malaria and TB.

por Jessica L V C

3 de jul. de 2021

M​uy interesante, las fuentes de informacion son muy completas

por Kaan B

27 de may. de 2020

I believe the course is quite useful and intense.

por Shafi V

28 de ago. de 2020

Awesome course and great faculty .

por Priyanka B

20 de abr. de 2021

very informative and very helpful

por Patrick E

19 de may. de 2020

Very substantial lectures!

por Dafne A C S

6 de jul. de 2021

Very interactive course

por Silvia R M S

17 de sep. de 2021

I​nteresting

por Luis F A L

22 de nov. de 2021

Muy bueno

por Valeria A V C

25 de ago. de 2021

L​ove it!

por Diana R P P

4 de may. de 2021

Amazing !

por Alvaro D C

24 de oct. de 2021

G​ood

por Mona A A

4 de jun. de 2021

GOOD

por Fadi G

3 de abr. de 2020

some of the attachments in the course are not functioning properly such as the ebola and the tb WHO attachments on global prevalence finally on the Quiz feedback the question on correlation between Tb and HIV is not being graded correctly otherwise i enjoyed and learned much from the excellent presentations ty

por Katarzyna K

4 de ago. de 2020

I´m still hungry for more details, but overall I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

por Janet M

29 de may. de 2020

Great course - really made me think and refresh my knowledge of communicable disease!

por Joel A C

1 de abr. de 2020

Fairly light. Good if you have no background in anything.

por Aula

25 de mar. de 2020

Thank you so much