Chevron Left
Volver a The Challenges of Global Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Challenges of Global Health por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
1,380 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Principales reseñas

AN

5 de sep. de 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI

23 de ago. de 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

Filtrar por:

376 - 390 de 390 revisiones para The Challenges of Global Health

por MUSAH I R

27 de oct. de 2016

simply interesting

por inaq m j

16 de sep. de 2015

great and useful

por Lhianella R E

24 de may. de 2022

So helpfull

por Dr F M Z I

13 de jun. de 2020

Excellent

por João F S

8 de ene. de 2021

Nice .

por helal u

20 de jun. de 2020

thanks

por Mohammad M O R

26 de oct. de 2020

good

por Koustav M

14 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Carina W

12 de oct. de 2015

This class is very insightful for those interested in pursuing any career having to do with global health or traveling. I am not pursuing a career in this field therefore it didn't entirely appeal to me but Professor Boyd is very passionate and knowledgable at what he does!

por Sarah-Kei L

13 de may. de 2020

A little too beginner-level for me, I think this would've been good for me when I was in high school. Pretty straightforward concepts that are very easy to grasp. Plenty of examples and some interesting insights though.

por Maxine P M

27 de may. de 2020

Far too much talking, too many videos, note taking is extremely challenging, no notes as pdf... too many interviews...each module is too time consuming...I hung in as long as I could. This course is not for me.

por NPC-san W

25 de abr. de 2020

The Audio in some of the lectures are a bit weak. Some lectures are mildly distracting due to background noise. Overall a good course but some of the segues are distracting

por Jason M

23 de nov. de 2018

The course was quite Eurocentric. I also question the extent of the promotion of yields. The long term effects on human health and environmental concerns were not explored.

por dr G P

7 de feb. de 2017

The content was potentially interesting but the delivery was slightly below expectations, in my opinion. The topics and discussion could be possibly a bit more factual and focused. It was quite difficult to go through transcripts of interviews because they were interrupted by the interviewer.

por Jonathan G

19 de feb. de 2018

Informative but boring as hell.