Chevron Left
Volver a The Challenges of Global Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Challenges of Global Health por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
1,379 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Principales reseñas

AN

5 de sep. de 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

BS

7 de abr. de 2021

This was one of the best courses I have come across so far. The majority of the appreciation belongs to the instructor-Dr Boyde. He was natural, clear, and creative in keeping the course interesting.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 390 revisiones para The Challenges of Global Health

por Abhishek P G

15 de jun. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and have gained much knowledge. The only minor complaint I would have would be in regards to the formation of many questions. Sometimes I felt they were not thorough enough laving me unsure if I understood the question or would be able to answer it sufficiently. Over all though I had a lot of fun in this class.

por Kriztna K F V

19 de jun. de 2020

A great course! I learned a lot during this past few weeks. Dr. Boyd has an amazing way of explaining, all of the lectures were simple to understand, very interesting and with lots of high quality material, including the several guest he had for interviews. The course was diverse towards the topics, dynamic, and completely fascinating.

por Jusmine R

30 de jun. de 2020

This has got to be one of my most favorite courses of all time. Dr. Boyd had made this lecture fun and exciting. I was very impressed with how they conducted every aspect of Global health in a more intricate way. He made me even consider taking Public Health as one of my choices for my future specialty. Thank you, Dr. Boyd!

por Sri A N

21 de ago. de 2020

It was amazing course with amazing lecture, i'm glad that i can join in this wonderful course. In this course i get more information that realize me if as a young generation we can make some change it start from our own community. Thank you very much Coursera ✨ i'm happy that i can be part of this wonderful course.

por Christine Z G

9 de jun. de 2020

This course is as informative as it is entertaining. Dr. Boyd's enthusiasm to open the world of global health to students is so palpable and it made me anticipate each lesson. I also specifically liked that the interviews of experts from various fields and also various races and culture. Thank you for this course!

por Pedro J

21 de dic. de 2021

O curso é incrível, eu nunca achei que iria me apaixonar por uma área que mal acabei de conhecer, até mesmo o professor Boyd possui uma didática impecável e faz com que queiramos assistir mais e mais de seu conteúdo. Parabéns a todos os envolvidos , espero poder topar com o professor na universidade em breve.

por Janice S L

4 de ago. de 2020

Thank you Dr. Boyd for this wonderful course! I like how we were able to hear every interviewee's reason as to why and how they got involved into this field. Through each interviewee, it made me realize that there are several different paths that can help improve global health. Once again, thank you Dr. Boyd!

por prajakta g

14 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course. Amazing explanation by Dr. Boyd. i would recommend everyone to take up this wonderful course even if they are are not intrested in the subject. Dr. Boyd would surely make you fall in love with this subject. Thankyou Coursera for giving me opportunity to take up this wonderful course. :)

por Kalnina

30 de jun. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable, and eye-opening. I didn't expect it to be so fascinating. What I found most encouraging was that the research unites people from such various backgrounds. (It's exactly what I've been looking for without knowing it.) Global Health unites both, the humanitarian and exact sciences.

por Elizabeth S

25 de sep. de 2020

Loved this course offered by Duke! The professor had a great sense of humor making the videos fun to watch. He takes you all over the world in his travels and you feel like friends after the course is completed! I learned so much about Global Health, I am considering taking more courses about it!

por Ellinore W

12 de may. de 2020

Amazing and comprehensive information and delivery of information. It's more of a 4.5 for me as I wish there were more course material to use for learning the information. Question sheets or something like it. Otherwise, I enjoyed learning very much and Dr Boyd is a very enjoyable person.

por Wissal E O

17 de sep. de 2020

Such an inspiring professor! He made me even more determined to make a MPH. The first never-boring online course I have taken so far! Glad I could make it and sas that it had already came to an end. I highly recommend this course, and if DR.Boyd has any other online courses, just do it!

por Dr. Z K

24 de nov. de 2018

An amazingly organized course by Professor Dr.Boyd. He has summarized the current challenges and the future trends of global health. He has also emphasized the needs and has enlightened my mind about the strategies which are to be plotted to take over these challenges. Thank You Sir!

por Joel S M

10 de jul. de 2020

Definitely the best course I've ever taken in this platform. It was such a pleasure hearing all the great interview Dr. Boyd managed to arrange. The content was extremely well documented and with a first-class professor as Dr. Boyd, nothing more than excellence was received.

por Kazi R B F

29 de nov. de 2020

The course is very informative and advanced. Dr. Boyd is a great teacher, I wish we had more teachers like him. As I continued the course I get to know about so many challenges of global health. It was worth my time and attention. Thank you so much for the course.

por shivam y

22 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course !! Dr. Boyd a Brilliant academician as well as best lecturer. I loved that I got to know so much from so many doctors and scientists. I recommend this course to everyone for a better understanding of health challenges Worldwide.

Thank you, sir.

por Barbara B

30 de sep. de 2015

It was a great first experience at Coursera. It was incredibly interesting and fun. In Guatemala, where I live, we rarely have the opportunity to have real experts as teachers, even in collage. Here I met some of the experts in a subjet that fascinates me!

por Ganapati K

24 de feb. de 2019

Excellent course for those who need to get a perspective on health challenges in a globalised world. We may build walls someplace, have barriers with barbed wire, but when it comes to disease, even of the non-communicable kind, we are all in it together.

por Deborah E S

20 de sep. de 2015

This course was a great course eye- opener. Packed with a lot of information for each week, one really must spend some quality time to learn everything that the course has to offer. A great course from Duke and Dr. David Boyd. Loved every bit of it.

por SMRITI P

9 de may. de 2020

Detailed course. Makes you realise how many things might miss our sight. Always important to look beyond the surface. Makes you broaden your perspective and be a more responsible global citizen. The interviews and slide content were the best part.

por Cassandra B

29 de abr. de 2020

A great look into the basics of Global Health! The teacher and the interviews with the staff at Duke are fantastic. Fun, inspiring, and informative for people choosing their path in Public Health. Also it would be great for non-academic curiosity!

por Hosea M

22 de sep. de 2020

Overall, this was a great class! I was able to learn a lot from it, and this has helped continue to put into perspective the importance of thinking through things globally and with consideration of the interdependence of all the areas of life.

por LAI J H

8 de may. de 2020

This course is fantastic! It enables me to view global health from various perspectives and understand the interdependence of everything around us. It is indeed an amazing course to understand the fundamentals and challenges of global health!

por Bishwash P

25 de may. de 2020

The best version of global health course. Happy to be a part of this very informative course. Short, Compact and covers a lot of important topics as expected. The course is very good for the beginner learners and for the health students.

por Giulia L

8 de jun. de 2020

Informative and entertaining introduction to Global Health. I really enjoyed the interviews with the experts in many global health research fields, really gives an idea of how broad the contribution to global health is. Thanks Dr. Boyd!