Chevron Left
Volver a The Challenges of Global Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Challenges of Global Health por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
384 calificaciones
93 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Principales revisiones

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

CA

Mar 18, 2017

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

Filtrar por:

76 - 89 de 89 revisiones para The Challenges of Global Health

por Albalawi, O M I

Nov 01, 2015

love it

por Minal C

Aug 17, 2015

super

por Hema M

Mar 05, 2020

The course content is good and the course is quite time taking as this is for 5 weeks, after going through all the material and lectures it is disappointing to receive a certificate mentioning "non-credited course", I think this statement devalue the whole thing.

For this reason only I have given 4 stars.

por Wondimagegnehu A

Jun 14, 2019

As a public health specialist working in global health, i find the topics covered and the presentations/lectures very useful and refreshing. I would recommend this course even those who are practicing in international health.

por Corinne T H

Oct 02, 2016

Dr. Boyd is very engaging and his graphics are helpful to guide you along. I also love the variety of guest speakers that appear in his class!

por Neluni T

Nov 02, 2015

it was great but weeks 4 and 5 should be a lot more challenging and cover more topics.

por Marco B H L

Sep 13, 2016

Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!

por MUSAH I R

Oct 27, 2016

simply interesting

por inaq m j

Sep 16, 2015

great and useful

por Carina W

Oct 12, 2015

This class is very insightful for those interested in pursuing any career having to do with global health or traveling. I am not pursuing a career in this field therefore it didn't entirely appeal to me but Professor Boyd is very passionate and knowledgable at what he does!

por Jason M

Nov 23, 2018

The course was quite Eurocentric. I also question the extent of the promotion of yields. The long term effects on human health and environmental concerns were not explored.

por dr G P

Feb 07, 2017

The content was potentially interesting but the delivery was slightly below expectations, in my opinion. The topics and discussion could be possibly a bit more factual and focused. It was quite difficult to go through transcripts of interviews because they were interrupted by the interviewer.

por Jonathan G

Feb 19, 2018

Informative but boring as hell.