Chevron Left
Volver a The Challenges of Global Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Challenges of Global Health por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
1,130 calificaciones
324 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Principales reseñas

AN
5 de sep. de 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
23 de ago. de 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 319 revisiones para The Challenges of Global Health

por SADIYA M S

26 de jul. de 2020

This is an interesting course. I am an undergraduate student of B.Sc Biology. I really gained alot from this course. I would like to thank all the presenters.

por M E

1 de jun. de 2020

I'm so interested in health related subject this is Mooc create opportunity for me to contribute what I'll acquire in future for my country development issue

por Nishanth C

1 de may. de 2016

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.

por Nway E C

19 de nov. de 2020

Thank you so much. This is a very informative course. I could learn not only the theoretical approach but also the experiment from expertise. Thanks again.

por Celine T

26 de nov. de 2019

This prof is absolutely amazing and his lectures go above and beyond. The content is extremely interesting and I would highly recommend taking this course!

por Louise S

8 de jul. de 2020

Dr. Boyd is really fun! Fantastic professor! He included lots of material all over the world in this course. Really helped me dive into global health!

por Kaushal P

28 de ago. de 2015

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!

por Md. R H

9 de abr. de 2020

All thanks to Dr. Boyd. Sir, you made the whole course fascinating and that really helped me out to understand the whole thing, again thank you, Sir.

por Dr. A P I

24 de nov. de 2020

i found this course very informational. The format,presentation, and content was excellent. A big thank you to the faculty especially to prof Byod.

por Azajul I N

2 de abr. de 2020

Awesome. This course nicely explained the strategies of the challenges of global health. I'm delighted with the content of this course. Thank you.

por Ebtehal A M

23 de oct. de 2019

I would thank Dr. Boyd and all guests who give us a heavy meal of science merged with know how of implementation basics of global health concepts.

por Praneetha P

18 de jun. de 2020

Very informative and engaging, Loved this course and would highly recommend it for people who are planning to begin their career in Global Health

por Andrea F

13 de may. de 2020

An eye opener of the reality of the world. Interesting, Excellent professor and a great way to dive into an area of medicine that it is for all.

por Lok M T

15 de abr. de 2020

Dr. Boyd put a lot of effort bringing different concepts together to help us understand the challenges of global health. A good course to learn.

por Scott56

3 de oct. de 2015

Fantastic course. My only criticism is that the teacher talks too slowly. Fortunately, this is easy to remedy by increasing the speed to 1.5x.

por Daniela R F

27 de oct. de 2020

Great course! If i knew i wanted to pursue a career in Public Health this course made me certain that it would be specifically in Global Health

por Donna L

28 de may. de 2020

Definitely informative and enjoyable! I am excited to share with my Biology students as much as possible! Thank you, Dr. Boyd and company!

por Giulia P H

28 de oct. de 2020

Dr. David Boyd is incredible. This course is quite complete and well planned. I am happy with all that I learned here. Thank you for that.

por Meghna A

8 de abr. de 2020

Dr. Boyd is awesome, shoutout to Max as well. I've done other courses on global health and none of them have been as engaging as this one.

por Abdihakim B O

2 de oct. de 2020

I thank to Coursera community how they established these online courses courses and their effort doing these opportunities, many thanks.

por Deleted A

27 de may. de 2020

I commend Dr.Boyd's impeccable teaching style and his commitment to his work. Kudos also to his colleagues who shared their knowledge.

por Maria G

16 de feb. de 2016

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

por M T

18 de may. de 2020

This course is the most informative and well-rounded global health course I have taken on Coursera, thank you for having me Dr Boyd!

por Fabián F R

20 de abr. de 2020

Good course, i learned a lot from a topic that i did not knew (global health) in a very interesting way, Good sources and interviews

por David R

4 de may. de 2020

The format was terrific. I liked the videos and found the interviews to be interesting and useful. This course flew by for me.