Chevron Left
Volver a The Challenges of Global Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Challenges of Global Health por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
1,378 calificaciones
392 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Principales reseñas

AN

5 de sep. de 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

BS

7 de abr. de 2021

This was one of the best courses I have come across so far. The majority of the appreciation belongs to the instructor-Dr Boyde. He was natural, clear, and creative in keeping the course interesting.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 390 revisiones para The Challenges of Global Health

por Ferdinand R

9 de nov. de 2020

This was a good introduction to Global Health. The professor's presentations made the subject very interesting to learn.

por abdelrahman s

15 de jul. de 2020

i think it's a good course and a good instructor who introduced us the course in an integrative and exciting way, thanks!

por Tan W X T

29 de may. de 2020

Interesting content, professor makes it very easy to watch the videos, it is not boring and always keeps me entertained

por Ekta D T

7 de mar. de 2019

Dr. Boyd makes learning fun and keeps you engaged as you traverse through the many aspects of Global Health Challenges!

por Dr D N S

15 de may. de 2021

the course was an exemplary,very well explained and covered all necessory aspects of global health,thanks to ALL STAFF

por Shamna n

28 de nov. de 2020

I’am a medical student so it’s very useful to me. Very interesting subject and excellent classes. Thank you so much

por Ramata B

26 de dic. de 2019

I enjoyed taking this course. The content was clear and concise, I also appreciated the videos with guest speakers.

por Karin H

2 de may. de 2020

Very nice and systematic overview of the important concepts of Global Health, presented in an appealing way. Thank

por Sanghamitra N

26 de ago. de 2015

The course was very informative and interesting ,wondering if its possible to get a certificate of accomplishment.

por Kristen T

6 de may. de 2016

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

por 严晨玮

13 de mar. de 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

por ZABU K

31 de dic. de 2020

Very comprehensive course with Dr.Boyd interviewing multiple players working in the field of global health.

por Rodney T

26 de dic. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Dr. Boyd not only made the course fun but it was a great learning experience.

por Johnny W

30 de may. de 2020

Great introductory course with lots of basic concepts covered and interviews with the experts within Duke.

por Debby P S

14 de sep. de 2021

Very informative and enjoyable course, thank you Coursera, Duke University and especially Dr. David Boyd

por Madhusudanan S

15 de jun. de 2016

Excellent Course. Gives a basic understanding of Health issues even for persons from non-medical field.

por Liya A

22 de jun. de 2021

this course is very attractive, i've got knowledge about global health which has many contribute in it

por Houda B

15 de oct. de 2020

thank u so much coursera ... i'm so happy to complate this course ... very helpful ... thank you again

por Hans H

10 de jul. de 2020

Really enjoyed it! Gained a lot of insight on global health and areas that need to be looked into.

por Rida N

20 de dic. de 2020

Nice course with a great depth of information on global health especially related to pandemics.

por Ulises L P

3 de may. de 2020

Un curso muy completo y ameno gracias a la excelente transmisión de conocimientos del Dr. Boyd.

por Emilie Y

14 de ago. de 2015

Good range of material covered, interesting lectures, very engaging and enthusiastic professor.

por eugene l

4 de may. de 2020

Very informative and engaging which made it much easier to persist to the end of the course!!!

por Dharshini K

3 de ene. de 2021

Truly enjoyed in taking this course. Was really educational and easy to understand and learn.

por Cenk S

4 de ago. de 2020

This course was amazing. It was one of the best online course experiences that I've ever had.