Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
2,867 calificaciones
754 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM
18 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15 de jul. de 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 750 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por Teresa

8 de jul. de 2020

I learned a lot and it gave me a great overview of the challenges we are facing in the 21st century

por allam a

14 de jun. de 2020

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges

por Robert U

28 de may. de 2020

Very good course, although short, but I really liked that the professor had guests in her lectures.

por Poornima G

21 de ago. de 2020

Concise, to t he point, lots of interaction with subject matter experts which is quite insightful.

por Raquel P

28 de ene. de 2020

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

por Ms. D N

16 de mar. de 2020

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg

por Kurniawan S

28 de sep. de 2020

Great course for all level of education, because we are all need to take care our 'only' earth!

por Muktar M S

5 de may. de 2020

very informative and well put together, highly recommendable. i learnt so much from the course.

por Sascha N

3 de feb. de 2018

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

por Yasemin G

20 de sep. de 2020

Great course for learning The Sustainable Development Goals, it is very clear and informative.

por Dr. A T

18 de may. de 2020

Very nice course, useful to all especially those who are interested in environmental education

por Yamen A

4 de may. de 2020

it was a really helpful, eye opening course that allowed me to learn at my own pace. thank you

por Kiko K

9 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting and provide a boarder perspective to look at the grand word "sustainability".

por Clémentine C

7 de abr. de 2020

Very great course, maybe a bit short - but clear, the teacher is amazing, great interviews ...

por Andrea B

8 de sep. de 2019

Very interesting and an important beginning for understanding our role in a sustainable future

por Syed W R

30 de ene. de 2019

Developing and underdevelopment country will be gain the sustainable goal through this course.

por Upam P M

3 de ene. de 2021

Crisp and well curated course. Excellent course for beginners in the field of sustainability.

por BERNIE J M M

12 de dic. de 2020

This course made me become mindful and aware of my actions towards our planet. So Thank You.

por Dinesh S

6 de nov. de 2020

This course very helpful for my preparation.. Thank you so much for this great opportunity.

por CHANTE C C

31 de oct. de 2020

Thank you so much for opening my eyes on global problems and challenges that we are facing.

por Siya V

2 de jul. de 2020

it was really helpful and the quiz session was really entertaining.Overall good experience.

por Bhagwan D

3 de may. de 2020

It was incredible to have this course. I learnt a lot about sustainability, Climate Change.

por gerardo

12 de jun. de 2020

Very useful, a quick glance into the importance of our present construction of the future.

por Eremutha M

28 de ago. de 2019

This course will help me in taking my local community from ignorance of SDG's to SDG's hub