Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
2,867 calificaciones
754 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM
18 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15 de jul. de 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 749 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por Christine D

16 de jun. de 2020

Excellent cours. Excellent Professeur. Un argumentaire fouillé. Doughnut Econom

por Vikram S R

21 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course by Prof. Katherine Richardson for anybody interested in SDGs.

por Rajesh K S

7 de jun. de 2020

Very good course and i learn lot from this course. Thanks to course instructor

por George B

10 de dic. de 2020

Katherine Richardson is a superb, facts-related, and motivational instructor!

por B P S

13 de sep. de 2020

A awesome course to learn about the SDG's and the events occurring around us.

por Daniel P C

10 de ago. de 2020

Very good introductory course to understand the sustainable development goals

por Jessa H A M

4 de jul. de 2020

it was a great learning indeed. i hope you can give me my certificate. thanks

por JOEL B M

9 de mar. de 2020

Its a very interesting course which should be taught in all schools globally.

por Ruby M M

20 de nov. de 2020

I highly recommend this course! We have a great chance to save planet earth!

por Renee I G

7 de jun. de 2020

The course provided an in-depth overview and discussion of the 2030 UN SDGs.

por Regina C V

31 de oct. de 2019

Excellent teacher and guest speakers. Very useful and fascinating materials!

por Argho C

2 de jun. de 2020

I really appreciate this course.Everyone should participate in this course.

por Monica L

21 de oct. de 2019

I found this course very detailed and easy to understand! def recommend it!

por Christophe P

9 de dic. de 2020

Excellent - Ilearned a lot. Thank you to Katherine for her professionalism

por Randall J

30 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course and very insightful to our global challenges as humanity.

por EZUNU P E

8 de jun. de 2020

so pleased with your learning system,thanks for giving me this opputurnity

por Raji M O

26 de oct. de 2019

A very educative course delivered by a competent and wonderful instructor.

por Pablo N T T

10 de mar. de 2019

Muy valiosa información y disponible en inglés. Enfoque multidisciplinario

por Harpreet S

8 de dic. de 2020

Brilliant course on sustainable development, I would highly recommend it!

por Kirti u

13 de jul. de 2020

I gained much knowledge about sustainable development through this course

por Orbegoso, J B

25 de may. de 2020

I learned so much on global perspective. Awarenes of the global situation

por Gani O A

14 de oct. de 2019

very informative and easy to understand. Good video and analysis content.

por Violet V

18 de jul. de 2020

This course was very useful

It helped to impore

And I Thank you very much

por M S U K

13 de may. de 2020

This course allow me to to enhance my skills in sustainable development.

por SAMSUL I

1 de may. de 2020

The course materials are so good And lecture quality is so high quality.