Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
2,658 calificaciones
702 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 701 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por Svetlozara S

Oct 19, 2020

It was a really nice course my only issues were that it was a bit disorganized and that the videos were too long to keep up with.

por Bo I

Jun 26, 2020

Giver en rigtig god forståelse for menneskehedens udfordringer og mulige løsninger på vores og vores efterkommeres udfordringer.

por Faisal B K V

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent presentation by the instructor made everything quite easy.

I understood the 17 S D Gs clearly.

Thanks a lot Coursera.

por Kanika K

May 07, 2020

The course format was good. The learning journey was interesting with videos, reading literature and discussion exercise.

por Rogozhkina A S

May 12, 2020

Basic theory course about sustainable development concept is really good!

Was curious to found about Doughnut economics.

por Gorana M

Apr 07, 2020

This class is great, but I think it would be better if it has a longer duration since it's loaded with so many details.

por Labonya B

Aug 30, 2020

This course is really informative. But if instructor provide presentation slides, it'll be easy to understand more.

por Shajahan T

Feb 14, 2020

The best course about SDG for beginners! Simple and easily learnable. Additional reading materials are useful.

por MRS. S K

Jun 06, 2020

Very informative course that makes each one of us to know more about 17 sustainable development goals

por Avani K

Aug 01, 2020

it was a very insightful and helpful course and made me learn about the world around us a bit more

por Folke K

Sep 20, 2019

Very informative, good level of content and quizzes, not too easy, but not too challenging either.

por A. S M Y B S

Apr 27, 2020

A brief yet sophisticated overview of Sustainable Development Goals. I enjoyed this course a lot

por Søren P S

Feb 16, 2020

Very well organized and relevant. Maybe some of the links and articles should soon be updated

por Dr. P K K

May 03, 2020

The course is very useful to know the current situation happening in and around our globe.

por Myriam O M

May 11, 2020

It requires some knowledge of sustainable development and history on ecological terms

por Valeska Y

Sep 05, 2018

El curso es bueno para aprender mas sobre los SDGs sin embargo no ofrece certificado

por K S

Apr 22, 2020

It was a very interesting and awesome lectures to know about the sustainability.

por Gaurav S

Mar 30, 2020

Good more free courses can be developed for better understanding of the society.

por KatIe B

Sep 05, 2018

Great information, but more visuals in the lecture components would be useful.

por Rufaida S A

Jun 11, 2020

loved the objective behind the course contents-interviews and short quizzes

por Yogendra R R

Sep 14, 2020

I really benefited more from the course than I expected before enrollment.

por Mouza A

Jul 05, 2020

It was very insightful, however information could delivery was a bit dull.

por Sagarika S

Sep 09, 2018

Good course. Learnt a lot about SGDs and the linkage between each SDGs.

por SANA H A

Sep 22, 2020

It was great learning and knowing about sustainable development goals

por stanley i j

May 04, 2020

It was a mind blowing and a sustainable period learning here.