Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
3,439 calificaciones
881 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM
18 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15 de jul. de 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 881 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por Nusayer A

24 de ago. de 2020

The whole course was very well organized & I understood the topics very well. I recommend everyone to take this course.

por Ijeoma O

12 de may. de 2018

bringing in different experts was refreshing and insightful, I however will need to read up more on SDGs and resilience

por Uthra R

31 de oct. de 2021

Exactly what I was looking for . Quality of material , interviews and additional reading material were all top notch !

por JEETENDRA K

15 de ago. de 2021

fantastic lecture and resources to understand sustainable development Goals with elements of criticality and analysis.

por Mukesh L

4 de may. de 2021

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge which are useful. I'll use some of them during my life.

por smaranika t

1 de ago. de 2019

It was really an awesome course with lot of insights from various field experts. I am looking forward to such courses.

por Lira M

5 de nov. de 2020

Very informative and inspiring! This course has been a huge help for me in my chosen profession. Thank you very much!

por Ørjan A

28 de dic. de 2019

This is the best course to increase knowledge about the sustainable development goals and where this work is heading.

por Bjorn S

11 de nov. de 2019

Super insightful and perspective changing in a relatively limited amount of time, certainly a sustainable investment.

por Rhiana A

28 de jul. de 2021

R​eally great coure to understand the basics of the UN SGD's and get you started in digging deeper and learning more

por Mariam A

19 de ene. de 2020

Incredible course with in depth material to give you the foundation you need in this field. Thank you for everything

por Joanne L

25 de oct. de 2019

This course gives beginners a comprehensive overview of what SGDs is. The course is interesting and easy to follow.

por Mooreyameen M

24 de jul. de 2021

Excellent high level introduction to the UN SDGs that comes with insights into the thinking and design of the SDGs.

por Theivakumaran J

24 de jul. de 2020

Avoid the lengthy video and ensure that videos not exceeds 15 minutes if required more time then break into 2 part.

por Саченко Л А

14 de nov. de 2020

Brilliant course by prof. Katherine Richardson. She uses holistic approach and deals simply with complex things.

por Amira S

10 de may. de 2020

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, engaging and knowing with a pleasant voice and perfect pace of talking.

por Oly M

29 de jun. de 2020

A wonderfully balanced course that gives a complete picture about the SDGs and why achieving them is important.

por K. S

7 de jun. de 2020

Every student must do this course, so that their ideas and future work may have a vision towards sustainability

por TAKSANDE K K

3 de may. de 2020

The course was very good and very helpful for me to know about various criteria about sustainable development..

por Ana C F

22 de feb. de 2021

Excellente course! Assertive, informative and clear. Could really understand better SDG'S norms and practices.

por Dimitrios C

25 de mar. de 2020

Great course, well-structured and it enables unfamiliar individuals become familiar with the SDGs as a whole.

por Stephen A H

23 de jun. de 2019

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

por Lincoln M A

14 de abr. de 2018

Basic, however, well didactic so you want to get general information on the 2013 agenda. I reaaly recommend.

por Dr.Deepjyoti M

4 de jun. de 2021

This is course brings a insightful thought to initiate at an own individual level to bring atleast one SDG.

por Wagdy A M A

14 de may. de 2021

I previously studied a sustainable development course previously to updating my skills in humanitarian work