Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
3,172 calificaciones
835 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM
18 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15 de jul. de 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 832 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por Dinesh S

6 de nov. de 2020

This course very helpful for my preparation.. Thank you so much for this great opportunity.

por CHANTE C C

31 de oct. de 2020

Thank you so much for opening my eyes on global problems and challenges that we are facing.

por Siya V

2 de jul. de 2020

it was really helpful and the quiz session was really entertaining.Overall good experience.

por Bhagwan D

3 de may. de 2020

It was incredible to have this course. I learnt a lot about sustainability, Climate Change.

por gerardo

13 de jun. de 2020

Very useful, a quick glance into the importance of our present construction of the future.

por Eremutha M

28 de ago. de 2019

This course will help me in taking my local community from ignorance of SDG's to SDG's hub

por martin k

12 de may. de 2021

Thanks for this experience, it is has open my eyes more to Sustainable development goals.

por Philip A

6 de ene. de 2021

I really enjoyed the course. Please how can I pay for my certificate. I really need it...

por Roberto G A

19 de may. de 2019

Excellent summary and articulation of the multiple dimensions to keep in mind about SDGs,

por Justin S

13 de may. de 2018

Fantastic course and very well put together, especially enjoyed the interviews - 5 stars!

por Elisabeth W

24 de ene. de 2021

A very interesting course that combines many important current topics in short lectures.

por Praveen.R

20 de oct. de 2020

nice course and excellent teaching by sir and madam and easy to understand for beginners

por Harshita S

30 de sep. de 2020

its a very good course to enhance knowledge about concept about sustainable development.

por Bárbara E L d M

1 de ago. de 2020

This course is really interesting and passes the knowledge in a clear and didactic way .

por Sayem M I

11 de jul. de 2020

It is an outstanding course to learn Sustainable Development. I really enjoyed doing it.

por Steven S

25 de abr. de 2020

Really enjoyed the material and lectures! The "Doughnut" was a really interesting topic.

por François G

19 de sep. de 2020

very interesting and the links and videos are very useful to understand sustainability

por RAMESH K S

14 de ago. de 2020

The course is very helpful. If I get a job based on the learning, it would be better.

por Abdul Q

13 de jun. de 2020

It is good learning course content to understand the transdisciplinary nature of SDGs.

por YASIN C P

30 de oct. de 2020

Very nice course Really all skills are available in this course Most wonderful course

por Shakirudeen O Y

3 de ago. de 2019

Clear thoughts and expression for in depth understanding and appreciation of the SDGs

por Pegah R

15 de jul. de 2020

Useful and necessary for all of us as individuals of future society, authorities etc

por anam k

24 de sep. de 2020

It is an important topic that must be discussed. It has been explained very nicely.

por Lisova N

7 de may. de 2020

Great course. Wonderful lecture format. Actual issues. A lot of useful information.

por Kingsley A R I B S

30 de oct. de 2019

The course is worthwhile and i urge all development practitioners to take a chance!