Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
3,370 calificaciones
874 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM
18 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15 de jul. de 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 874 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por KM U

13 de jul. de 2020

I gained much knowledge about sustainable development through this course

por Orbegoso, J B

25 de may. de 2020

I learned so much on global perspective. Awarenes of the global situation

por Gani O A

14 de oct. de 2019

very informative and easy to understand. Good video and analysis content.

por Violet V

18 de jul. de 2020

This course was very useful

It helped to impore

And I Thank you very much

por M S U K

13 de may. de 2020

This course allow me to to enhance my skills in sustainable development.

por SAMSUL I

1 de may. de 2020

The course materials are so good And lecture quality is so high quality.

por Amna A

21 de abr. de 2020

This is a perfect course to broaden your perspective regarding the SDGs.

por Kerem H

4 de jun. de 2021

Very informative course. If you interest about SDG's, you must take it.

por Pau S

21 de ene. de 2021

A very important topic to learn. I hope everyone gets to know the SDGs.

por Calli T

19 de ene. de 2021

Great introductory course and the timeline/workload is very manageable.

por Efraim L S

2 de sep. de 2020

Great course and very wide topics that covered in such concise learning

por Javier C R

11 de may. de 2020

I really liked the course and found it very useful! Thnak you very much

por Guillermo G

4 de may. de 2020

Great content and guidance, special remarks for the presenters quality.

por Uday G S

26 de abr. de 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken. A great learning experience.

por Bianca L F

27 de mar. de 2020

I learned so many things and expanded my knowledge related to the SDGs!

por Chitpol L

10 de may. de 2021

Very easy to follow and finish the course in a day, highly recommended

por Robin G

16 de oct. de 2020

Very informative. It was great to have interviews with guest speakers.

por MD. A A

5 de jun. de 2020

It was an exciting course. My dear course teacher is a great instector

por Maja D

24 de mar. de 2019

Content was well delivered, interesting speakers and reading material.

por Pial M P

22 de sep. de 2020

A good course about the perspective of sustainable development goals.

por Patricia d J S

11 de sep. de 2020

A minha experiência fazendo este curso foi a melhor possível!

Grata!!!

por Shakeel A

23 de jun. de 2020

Special thanks to the whole team of this course.

Well-organized course

por Urja P C

24 de may. de 2020

A really informative and holistic course! Would definitely recommend!

por SMOHAMMED M

19 de jul. de 2021

It made yo think after every videos and resources and that's success

por Darienne H

24 de feb. de 2021

Very informative and well-structured, making it very easy to follow!