Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
3,370 calificaciones
874 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM
18 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15 de jul. de 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 874 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por Mahima S

21 de ago. de 2020

Very good and understanding examples are demonstrated in the course.

por R. R

18 de jun. de 2020

Good .Got a different insight into what impact human activities make

por Jaya A

12 de may. de 2020

Very interesting sessions and informative session.Thank you everyone

por Jeerasak M

29 de jul. de 2019

SDGs is global agenda 2030, it's worth to learn for our best future.

por SAWETACHOTE W

2 de ago. de 2021

Thanks a million for interesting mooc, hope to see you next course.

por Pamela T

8 de may. de 2021

Very concise. Good overview, sufficient detail and helpful readings

por Carl K

3 de nov. de 2020

great course with wide and wise insights as tools for development.

por HAZRAT A

26 de jul. de 2020

A very good course learn a lot about sustainable development goals

por Margaret W M

21 de may. de 2020

The course is relevant to my career and the times we are living in

por Daniel E A C

4 de may. de 2020

Very informative and well designed course. Straight to the point.

por Agatha A C J

9 de abr. de 2020

Great course, really interesting and very accurate to our reality.

por Stefano S

22 de nov. de 2019

Useful course for those who want to approach with the SDGs policy.

por Jane W

20 de feb. de 2021

Excellent - thank you for creating and delivering a great course.

por VIJAY K V J

25 de sep. de 2020

This has to be taken by all to get clear view on our environment.

por Sai T

10 de may. de 2020

A good platform know the overall scenario of sustainability goals

por KEARA B

2 de may. de 2020

Very informative and gave a holistic picture of the entire topic.

por Teresa C

26 de mar. de 2018

Very inspiring! Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn.

por Anne C

10 de feb. de 2021

Thank you for this very wide approach and its clear explanations

por julie n

9 de ago. de 2020

Excellent. Very much enjoyed it and I would highly recommend it.

por Miheretab W

8 de may. de 2020

It is a timely and comprehensive course. Keep up your good work.

por Segizbay A

18 de jul. de 2020

Such a great course. I learned many interesting things from it.

por Hassan A S

18 de jul. de 2019

excellent course, opens your thoughts and effect your approach.

por Apurva

15 de ene. de 2019

outstanding practical vision gained after this course.

THANK YOU

por lalit j

22 de jul. de 2018

It was great to have a course on Sustainable development goals.

por Deborah C

14 de feb. de 2021

Very well structured, very interesting lectures, nice insights