Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
2,602 calificaciones
682 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 683 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por Andrzej K

Mar 22, 2020

lectures were a bit long so it was difficult to stick to listening just an interview for 20 min or more, otherwise the topics were very interesting

por Endale G

Feb 09, 2020

Very informative, liked the animated economics lectures. Making some of the lectures shorter might help better grasp the message of the course.

por Hazuki M

Apr 19, 2020

It was very informative and right on spot for learning the essentials and getting the overall understanding of SDGs. I highly recommend to all.

por Efua N

Apr 17, 2020

This course helps you to fully understand the SDGs and their importance. And the role each individual has to play to make the SDGs a reality

por Пухтий А О

Jan 01, 2020

It was really nice, I love this feature with invited experts in every lecture, but as for me, I need more concreted facts about every goal.

por Olabisi, B C

Jun 26, 2020

Gained so insight on the course. Very interesting. I paid for the certificate, kindly acknowledge and issue the certificate.

Many thanks

por LAKSHMI T

Jul 17, 2020

A very well structured and informative course on SDGs. The discussions with experts for each module was especially intersting. Thanks

por Jorge M A R

Jun 14, 2019

A very good course however I would like to have more information about How to measure including How to compare progress for each goal

por Svetlozara S

Oct 19, 2020

It was a really nice course my only issues were that it was a bit disorganized and that the videos were too long to keep up with.

por Bo I

Jun 26, 2020

Giver en rigtig god forståelse for menneskehedens udfordringer og mulige løsninger på vores og vores efterkommeres udfordringer.

por Faisal B K V

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent presentation by the instructor made everything quite easy.

I understood the 17 S D Gs clearly.

Thanks a lot Coursera.

por Kanika K

May 07, 2020

The course format was good. The learning journey was interesting with videos, reading literature and discussion exercise.

por Rogozhkina A S

May 12, 2020

Basic theory course about sustainable development concept is really good!

Was curious to found about Doughnut economics.

por Gorana M

Apr 07, 2020

This class is great, but I think it would be better if it has a longer duration since it's loaded with so many details.

por Labonya B

Aug 30, 2020

This course is really informative. But if instructor provide presentation slides, it'll be easy to understand more.

por Shajahan T

Feb 14, 2020

The best course about SDG for beginners! Simple and easily learnable. Additional reading materials are useful.

por MRS. S K

Jun 06, 2020

Very informative course that makes each one of us to know more about 17 sustainable development goals

por Avani K

Aug 01, 2020

it was a very insightful and helpful course and made me learn about the world around us a bit more

por Folke K

Sep 20, 2019

Very informative, good level of content and quizzes, not too easy, but not too challenging either.

por A. S M Y B S

Apr 27, 2020

A brief yet sophisticated overview of Sustainable Development Goals. I enjoyed this course a lot

por Søren P S

Feb 16, 2020

Very well organized and relevant. Maybe some of the links and articles should soon be updated

por Dr. P K K

May 03, 2020

The course is very useful to know the current situation happening in and around our globe.

por Myriam O M

May 11, 2020

It requires some knowledge of sustainable development and history on ecological terms

por Valeska Y

Sep 05, 2018

El curso es bueno para aprender mas sobre los SDGs sin embargo no ofrece certificado

por K S

Apr 22, 2020

It was a very interesting and awesome lectures to know about the sustainability.