Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
3,279 calificaciones
854 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM
18 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15 de jul. de 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 854 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por Ana V

24 de ago. de 2019

It is a fantastic course, packed with useful and clear information only.

I loved it included so many interviews with experts that gave first hand opinion on the burning questions.

Enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

por P S N M

4 de abr. de 2020

Really a good course indeed. Got a reasonably fair understanding of SDGs and its relevance and importance for the present world. Nice reading material and videos with good contents. A good course to pursue

por Yolandi B

31 de mar. de 2020

This course is very insightful and helped me to overcome my bias regarding that sustainable development is not about humans, just to realise it is all about human welfare. Thank you for this wonderful course.

por Sofía A Z H

6 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it was better than what I expected. It was amazingly interactive. Also, the readings and lectures were easy to follow, which helped me understand more profiundly the material.

por Aman Z

29 de may. de 2020

The course was simply amazing. So much of information in such concise form. It is very relevant to the day also. This course can help any and every individual to live as a better citizen on this planet.

por Lynn M W

29 de ene. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course! The reading material and the videos have been interesting and informative. I understood which impact the implementation of the SDGs could have on our planet and for humanity

por Tancheng

28 de mar. de 2021

Great lectures from the lead professor Katherine Richardson and her guests. I have learnt many things about how the society should work for sustainability to happen.

Many thanks for this great learning!

por Nuzhat N

26 de nov. de 2020

This Course is excellently organized to give a clear overview of sustainable development. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot. I would recommend this course to everyone interested in SGDs.

por Deleted A

19 de may. de 2020

I found the course to be very informative and covers a wide range of scenarios which i wouldn't have been able to comprehend just by reading a definition or the outline of the issue covered. Thank you.

por Marta W

29 de abr. de 2020

Well built course content, giving good, balanced overview of the SDGs their different aspects. Thorough and constructive approach. Recommended for anyone intrested in knowing more about the SDGs!

por Edwina-Liz S

18 de nov. de 2020

The course contains a very interesting global view of the sustainable development goal that makes want to start finding solutions to reach these goals and reach sustainable economic development

por Мифтахутдинов Р И

4 de may. de 2020

Thanks a lot for this MOOC! Lectures as well as core readings are very interesting, though the course itself is very short, maybe it would be better so make this course lasting 4-5 weeks or so.

por Carolina C

19 de feb. de 2021

Thank you for sharing this golden course! We all have our role and our job in this common SDG'S goals! For the future of life on earth our kids and all of us.

I highly recommend this course!

por Rohan M

28 de may. de 2020

It's great to learn the basics about the UN SDGs, the goals which will build a roadmap to the sustainable growth of the world, keeping climate change and other important factors in the center.

por Ervin J D P

16 de sep. de 2020

Very insightful lecture based on the SDGs that will equip you with new perspectives on how the world should tackle sustainability and how the SDGs play a crucial role in development economics

por Juliana A K

3 de may. de 2020

A carefully designed course with very qualified faculty and guest lecturers who provided great insights. T Relevant course materials and the insights provided are great. I feel equipped to ta

por Lina N

8 de jun. de 2020

It is a short and useful course on SDG. A lot of interesting interviews with distinguished guest from academic and business. Also reading materials adds many interesting views on the SDG.

por Suon M

16 de may. de 2021

This is one of the best courses that I have taken so far. I do highly recommend it to those who wish to understand more about our planet and how did our habits have impacted the earth.

por Inesa Z

28 de oct. de 2020

Thanks for a very fundamental course on SDGs, scientific analysis of existing aproaches and a possibility to learn the positions of leading experts. It was bot useful and challenging!

por Cerina W

22 de ene. de 2021

The course gives both a great overview and in some part in-depth knowledge about the Sustainable Development goals. Excellent mix of videos, reading and assignments. Take the course!

por Rooschell M T

2 de nov. de 2020

It helped me understand and open my mind to the world's problems and it has solutions and goals that we need to achieve with cooperation of every one. Thank you Professor Richardson!

por himmat r k

25 de abr. de 2020

Course is very helpful but we not getting certificate without pay is very sad becouse of we not have money pay for certificate and without certificate no have importance of course.

por Juan Z

7 de oct. de 2020

Fantastic course! The course provides a holistic view of SDGs and the interconnections. Extremely well structured, articulated and delivered. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you so much!

por Chunli C

22 de mar. de 2020

It is an amazing course with plenty of knowledge about sustainable development, and innovative opions from the guest professors, and also the excellent arragenment by the teacher!

por Alaa M A M

27 de may. de 2020

This course is one of the most beautiful courses that I studied, and I learned a lot of new and useful information from it.

I hope there will be a second, more detailed, course.