Chevron Left
Volver a Theatre and Globalization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Theatre and Globalization por parte de Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
estrellas
165 calificaciones
58 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how theatre and globalization have affected each other over the past century, and how to conduct your own research on global theatre histories....

Principales reseñas

TP

Aug 10, 2020

I loved this course ! It gave me a new prospective on how theater has spread across the world and how artists have passed their own traditions across cultural and political borders.

AM

Mar 06, 2020

I simply Loved this course! It was great to see how theater moved around the world and mixed different cultures together.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 57 revisiones para Theatre and Globalization

por Mikako H

May 01, 2019

This course was really interesting because this course considers theatre art from the viewpoints of theatres, instead of scripts, actors, or dramas.

por Ali M

Mar 06, 2020

I simply Loved this course! It was great to see how theater moved around the world and mixed different cultures together.

por Deleted A

Aug 31, 2019

This course was very informative about how globalized theatre production was in the past and not fully appreciated

por DISHA M A

May 21, 2020

This course was very unique and interesting

por Joy S

Aug 28, 2017

Tells you how theatre developed over time and how, even though it seems like some of the forms are dying due to lack of interest, they are actually all doing fine.

por Hasan H

Oct 04, 2020

It was great to have the opportunity to take part in the course and thanks to Coursera , LMU and Mr. Balme for making it possible. Specially enjoyed the research using old newspaper archives. And also for bringing up the people behind the scene in the theatre history, to the forefornt. Somehow, there was not much information about the history in the South american region. May be this can be added to make the course look more global.

por Potnis Y M

Jul 28, 2020

Thank you very much for such a wonderful course on Theatre. Many a times it happens that we dont know how the theatre has progressed in its earlier stage and how has it reached us in the 21st century. This course was very helpful in knowing the past of Theatre.

por Michal J P

Jun 19, 2018

Interesting and challenging material which provokes reflection on the past and future of world theatre traditions and how migration, modernity and connectivity influences the development and evolution of the arts over time and space.

por Randall D C

Jun 06, 2020

What a wonderful course! Great lectures, including many with guest expert speakers from around the globe. I enjoyed every minute of this class and hope there are more like it to come. Highest recommendation.

por John M

Mar 02, 2020

Informative , succinct and relevant. Presented in a easy going fashion, it's a course well worth studying for those wishing to understand the historical and current relevance of theatre as a global medium.

por Toby P

Aug 10, 2020

I loved this course ! It gave me a new prospective on how theater has spread across the world and how artists have passed their own traditions across cultural and political borders.

por MENG Q

May 10, 2020

Highy recommended this course to people who is interested in theater related business. Videos, materials and resources provided have high quality.

por Wang x

Mar 06, 2017

great course, learned a lot from this simple course.

covered a lot of interesting ideas about theatre

por Camila H

Sep 25, 2019

What I like the most is how it connects history and digital evolution. Is super interesting.

por Madelyn O

May 09, 2020

This course was just wonderful. I hope that Coursera adds more theatre-related classes!

por Luis O Q M

Sep 16, 2020

Muy interesante el curso, la experiencia de aprender de otros países es lo valioso.

por Lloyd G O

Apr 28, 2019

Theatre and Globalization should be core module in any Theatre Studies Programme.

por James S M

Jun 27, 2020

Very informative and convinient..easy to access thank you more power.

por Manuel A C C

Jun 08, 2020

An excellent course to think about the contemporary theatre.

por Fengmei

Jun 02, 2020

I really like the structure and delivery of this class!!

por Ana C R

Mar 21, 2020

Very good!! I learned a lot in this course..

por Raad K A

May 05, 2020

A very accessible and informative course.

por AYUSHI M

Jun 27, 2020

well structured and informative

por Abuzgalieva D M

May 10, 2020

Thank us for your great work!

por Sadia N

Aug 31, 2020

Good and very informative.