Chevron Left
Volver a Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.6
estrellas
318 calificaciones
129 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This class describes the science of global warming and the forecast for humans’ impact on Earth’s climate. Intended for an audience without much scientific background but a healthy sense of curiosity, the class brings together insights and perspectives from physics, chemistry, biology, earth and atmospheric sciences, and even some economics—all based on a foundation of simple mathematics (algebra)....

Principales reseñas

SL
5 de oct. de 2016

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

EI
1 de feb. de 2021

Very clear professor, great and approachable explanations, and interesting exercises!\n\nI like the peer-reviewed works which require us to explain a concept to 11-yos.\n\nOverall, loved it!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 126 revisiones para Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change

por Dhruv V

24 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic content, extremely well structured in bite-sized pieces, and the method of delivery is very engaging.

por Zainab K

12 de sep. de 2019

This is an awesome course. I'm introduced to so many new things that I'd hardly get chance of getting knowing.

por Muhammad F K

9 de nov. de 2020

Very beginner-friendly course. At the same time, it manages to be informative and relevant as well.

por Bhaskar S

15 de jul. de 2016

Its a very good course for students interested in learning all about Global warming and its impacts

por shashank n

20 de ene. de 2018

Amazing course. Gives a great overview of our planet. I'd recommend this for everyone. its a must.

por David P

25 de sep. de 2016

Really cuts through the opinions of the people who don't know the science behind climate change.

por john h

25 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course. Covers a lot of ground but is always considerate to student capabilities.

por Mahmud H T

7 de feb. de 2017

I have learned a lot of thing including the science of climate change and mitigation.

por Lina

21 de jun. de 2018

Great course content. Optional exercises seemed to have minor glitches with answers.

por Jonathan D

20 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course to gain a basic understanding of the science of climate change.

por mahto a

9 de ene. de 2018

cool lectures of earth an what problems have arose an what can we do to solve

por Nicholas W

29 de sep. de 2019

Amazing. I have been recommending this course to my collogues and mentorees.

por Michael O

17 de ago. de 2019

Important course underlining the basics that of understanding climate change

por Aditi B I

22 de ago. de 2020

Loved the course! Gives a good insight into the science of Climate Change!

por Varun B G

15 de dic. de 2019

Very good course for beginners who want a holistic view of global warming

por Ashok k R

21 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course. Professor David Archer's lectures are simply superb.

por 陆叶子

5 de ene. de 2016

very useful and the teacher taught in a easy understanding way.

por Nisa K

6 de feb. de 2021

Quietly well and tough. Thanks for sharing and teaching well!

por Mohsen M V

6 de feb. de 2016

Thanks a lot for a such smooth and effective presentation

por Bimal Y C

10 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course to learn about climate change modelling

por Illargi U

19 de feb. de 2017

Excelente curso; disfruté todo el proceso. Lo recomiendo

por HoangTrongNam

6 de sep. de 2016

Good course to understand basic causes of Climate Change

por Maria M

21 de feb. de 2017

Excellent course. The way David presents is very clear.

por Mark W

17 de ene. de 2016

Brilliantly presented material, of great importance.

por Dr M K

19 de oct. de 2020

Highly satisfied and enjoyed in learning the facts