Chevron Left
Volver a Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.6
estrellas
294 calificaciones
118 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This class describes the science of global warming and the forecast for humans’ impact on Earth’s climate. Intended for an audience without much scientific background but a healthy sense of curiosity, the class brings together insights and perspectives from physics, chemistry, biology, earth and atmospheric sciences, and even some economics—all based on a foundation of simple mathematics (algebra)....

Principales reseñas

SL
5 de oct. de 2016

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

RC
26 de jun. de 2020

A detailed and really knowledgable course. The course structure and the knowledge shared by Prof. David made learning simple and interesting. The assignments are also very well structured.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 115 revisiones para Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change

por Davide M

28 de feb. de 2020

This mooc allows you to acquire a solid understanding of Global Changes effects, starting by some theory, simple examples and lots of data models and web tools to play with. An amazing 12-weeks long course on a fearful but fascinating argument.

por Elena Z

14 de ene. de 2020

The course is easy at the beginning but getting more difficult to the end. Provided great overview of models and opportunities they give and knowledge on the interrelation of various factors and climate characteristics. Happy I took the course

por Martin M

3 de feb. de 2020

A must for anyone interested in climate change, gives you a great understanding of the scientific issues at stake and the dynamics of GHGs vs. Temperature of the planet via. online access to actual climate models.

por ADDEY C I

24 de jul. de 2020

It is a well-taught course, which is applicable to global and regional climate scenarios, I recommend this course to climate change enthusiasts and people looking to learn something new and interesting.

por Brendan C

4 de may. de 2016

A very approachable introduction to climate science and the dangers of global warming from respected ocean chemist Prof. David Archer. Good online resources in the form of climate models from U Chicago.

por Sandra L

6 de oct. de 2016

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

por Rasika C

27 de jun. de 2020

A detailed and really knowledgable course. The course structure and the knowledge shared by Prof. David made learning simple and interesting. The assignments are also very well structured.

por Markus M

7 de ago. de 2019

This course gives a sense of the whole picture. Wisely designed, Intelligibly explained, full of metaphors and graphics. I'm grateful to David Archer. Recommend this course.

por Mark H

21 de feb. de 2018

Very nice balance of quizzes and interacting with the models. Very clear lectures. I also appreciated that Prof. Archer kept a sharp line between the known and the maybes.

por S N H S

15 de oct. de 2020

Thanks, Prof David Archer for teaching us. You may not know us but hope to see you face to face when I visit the US after the coronavirus pandemic.

por OSCAR D R R

24 de jul. de 2020

The course content is very complete and the explanations are excellent. The activities are enjoyable and help to the understanding of the concepts.

por Fernando

1 de ago. de 2020

This course provides me with new insights regarding climate change and its modelling - and how people can adapt and prevent a much worse scenario.

por Ryan H

19 de mar. de 2016

I found this course very interesting and informative and it has helped me understand and debate climate change to a much greater capacity

por Liao X

26 de abr. de 2017

This is an interesting and challenging course but I love it!! Get an idea of how models and programs are used to analyze climate issues.

por George K

28 de dic. de 2015

Great class with a very gifted professor. The level of the class is very good! Advanced when this is needed and simple when necessary.

por Huzaifa M M

6 de dic. de 2019

I have learned so much from this course. I prefer this course to everyone who want to understand climate science in a very easy way.

por Fabrizio L

22 de mar. de 2016

Very good, interesting and essential course. Everybody should know the Earth's climate basics since everybody is living on Earth

por Andreas J S

24 de feb. de 2019

Very good course to understand the connections between temperature, greenhouse gases, water vapor, carbon cylce ...

por Petros G

29 de jul. de 2017

I liked the subject and professor is well prepared and an expert in the field. The mode of delivery is interactive.

por Anton P

5 de oct. de 2016

Very interesting course! With the recommended book one can delve quite deeply into the science of climate change.

por Dhruv V

24 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic content, extremely well structured in bite-sized pieces, and the method of delivery is very engaging.

por Zainab K

12 de sep. de 2019

This is an awesome course. I'm introduced to so many new things that I'd hardly get chance of getting knowing.

por Muhammad F K

9 de nov. de 2020

Very beginner-friendly course. At the same time, it manages to be informative and relevant as well.

por Bhaskar S

15 de jul. de 2016

Its a very good course for students interested in learning all about Global warming and its impacts

por shashank n

20 de ene. de 2018

Amazing course. Gives a great overview of our planet. I'd recommend this for everyone. its a must.