Chevron Left
Volver a Global Energy and Climate Policy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Energy and Climate Policy por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
stars
154 calificaciones
45 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The Global Energy and Climate Policy course offers an introduction to the theoretical and practical understanding of how energy and climate change policies are designed, shaped, advocated and implemented. As energy markets go truly global, domestic energy policies are becoming more and more entangled with wider issues of international governance. Concurrently, the urgent need to mitigate and adapt to climate change and transition to a low-carbon future is adding a further layer of complexity. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about interconnected issues in energy and climate policy globally. It assumes a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge. However, the course also offers sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives to be of interest to people with expertise in or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss energy and climate policy, and lay the groundwork for greater engagement in the future – either through academic study, in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors....

Principales revisiones

SN

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

PK

Oct 12, 2017

What a wonderful course that links and integrates the tenets of climate change and energy policy\n\nI recommend that different people should attempt this program and explore its beauty

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 45 revisiones para Global Energy and Climate Policy

por Phitcha

Feb 03, 2019

Well-established, Im an energy engineering, I took this course I wanna be an expert in climate policy as well.

por Perminder D

Feb 16, 2018

This is a highly informative course. Course is well-structured with uptodate information.

por James G

Apr 19, 2018

This course gives a great summary of many of the current policy issues around climate while giving a good basic introduction into any scientific or jargonistic concepts. I also thought is was good that many of the experts interviewed gave different opinions, showing both sides of each debate. Each week takes a different issue and there is a good balance between video and readings.

por Katrin H

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent overview on global climate and energy policy. I liked the peer reviews for assessments, and the fact that different perspectives have been presented during the course. Just one recommendation: Some of the documents, videos and readings were not up to date but date from around 5 years ago, it would be nice to update those resources - especially for the section on the interlinkage between climate and energy policy, an area in which fundamental changes have happened over the last few years. Overall, I can strongly recommend this course !

por Tamara R P

Aug 13, 2017

Thank you for such a great course. The videos and debates were very enriching and relevant. It challenged me to think and research further into the present status quo on climate policy, we need more awareness if we are to improve our future through climate change and energy policy! Long way to go but let's ourselves contribute towards a better future through our energy consumption and choices

por Mussa A M

Nov 07, 2019

This course was so insightful and especially when you combine energy and climate change issues; it give details on how you can manage your energy production without compromising the environment. But again it gives more elaboration on how you can mitigate or adapt to climate change effects and pave ways to a sustainable energy investment.

por Joshua O

Jun 06, 2019

Getting to understand the intricacies and policies of global energy and climate policy through this course has expanded my understanding of the challenges and solutions to pressing global energy concern and climate change. It has being an immense pleasure to be part of this stimulating academic experience.

por Rozan B

Oct 28, 2019

Great articles and super interesting videos! It really taught me a lot I didn't know about energy policy. Only thing that bothered me is that my bought certificate is signed by professor 'John Doe', which is of course something I cannot share on Linkedin or my resume. Aside from that: highly recommended!

por Beka K

Aug 14, 2017

I especially liked the given key readings, by which I did all of the assignments. Furthermore, if you want to go deeply in the field of energy and climate policy and its correlation to each other, you should read not only key readings, but also attached optional and supplemental material.

por Anton M

Oct 15, 2019

Excellent course! Great perspectives on Climate Change and Energy Policy from a global perspective. Students from US, EU, Russia, China, India, etc. all exchange experiences, cultural norms, political realities, and perspectives. Great course, great information, great exchange!

por Soon Y E

Jun 22, 2018

An eye opening course for a technical person like me. This course offers reading materials and video discussions that provides a good general overview on the importance of integrating energy and climate policy as well as the issues that enshroud them.

por Meredith A

Dec 06, 2017

Interesting and informative course that provides more than just a basic overview of global energy and climate policy. The assignments allow the student to formulate their own ideas and identify the main points from the videos and readings.

por Dallih W

Feb 01, 2018

It is very useful course to understand the basic of global energy and climate policy. The evaluation can be reviewed, rather than having an essay peer graded review, we can use a simple multiple choice evaluation

por Shraddha N

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

por Phillip K

Oct 12, 2017

What a wonderful course that links and integrates the tenets of climate change and energy policy

I recommend that different people should attempt this program and explore its beauty

por AMELIE A

Aug 03, 2019

Very good class to acquire the basis in global energy and climate policy. I enjoyed the format and the possibility of having peer reviews.

por Juan Q

Feb 26, 2018

Updated and appropiate contents with good support materials and interactive/innovative evaluation methodology. Highly recommended.

por Rocío B

Oct 14, 2019

Highly informative, well organised, engaging discussions. It exceeded my expectations! Thank you so much!

por Efraín D

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, good materials and eassy to learn. Very recommendable for beginners on climate change.

por Nicolas

Dec 05, 2019

Very interesting course. Easy to follow and progress between the videos and the readings!

por Alexandra D

Feb 08, 2019

Great Introduction to the main topics of the current discourse in climate policy.

por Shayda M

Sep 07, 2019

A broad topic, but covered well. An interesting introduction to the course.

por Samita T

May 01, 2018

Peer-graded assignments energize learners to stay active!

por Marcos A O O

Oct 11, 2019

Excelente curso y el material de cursado. Lo recomiendo

por Francisco A M

Sep 01, 2017

Fantastic learning experience! Updated and accurated!