Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with Go

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with Go por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
311 calificaciones
75 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

Principales revisiones

SP

Apr 02, 2019

One of best course i encountered for teaching a new programming languages.\n\nPeople with none C programming background may feel trouble but with some effort you can easily catch up.

TO

Apr 11, 2019

Extremely well paced explanation of Go and its unique properties over other languages. A great start to learning about the Go language for anyone with basic knowledge of programming.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 79 revisiones para Getting Started with Go

por Donguk L

Jan 23, 2019

I think it would have been more convinient if the coding assigntments were graded automatically.

por Alec J

May 18, 2019

I like the instructor, and the material was certainly worthwhile, but I do have some constructive criticism. 1. There were too many typos in the lecture slides. Spending my time debugging the professor's code strikes me as counterproductive. 2. There are a lot of things you have to look up on your own in order to complete the assignments. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, but the instructor could be clear about this at the outset. 3. The whole peer-grading scheme is ridiculous. If I went to my local university, took a course, and the professor said "you all have to grade each others' assignments," I'd be righteously upset about this. I don't see why the Coursera platform is inherently that much different so as to justify this absurd practice. Why should I trust that the other students are equipped and responsible enough to grade anything, particularly something they're learning at the same time as me?

por Giulio C

Mar 21, 2019

Not very in depth study course about Golang but still good

por Alessandro L

Feb 08, 2019

The instruction of some of the tasks could have been more clear and less ambiguous (e.g a String of 20 characters on Week 4 task).

por David S D

Jan 18, 2019

I am writing this after having actually completed all three courses in this series. I would rate all of them well. The instructor is fine for me, but there is an occasional error in his slides. But the selection of material was good and the tests and homework were also fine.

The one thing that was disappointing to me is the peer to peer grading format of the course programming exercises. Apparently there are not a large number of students taking these courses and so I sometimes had to wait days to get feedback and grades for my assignments. I actually finished the 3rd course before I had the last programming assignment from the 2nd course graded.

It was annoying enough that I might well shy away from taking courses with peer grading in the future.

On balance, though I have to say I enjoyed all three of these courses and I definitely leave them behind a better Go programmer than I was before.

por Ariel Y

Dec 18, 2018

Very shallow. Only the bare basics are covered. Some embarrassing errors in the code presented in the lectures.

Nice as an intro for a complete novice, who has just bare minimum programming experience. Otherwise - for a paid course - doesn't worth the time nor the money.

por Rob S

Dec 13, 2018

The material and pace are good. My only complaint is with the peer review grading system. I've taken other courses (Odersky's Scala series) where grading is automated by unit tests. Given Golang's high reliance on testing in practice, that would seem to be a much better approach here.

por 김민기

Nov 27, 2018

assignment requirement is not clear.there is wrong syntax in video.

por Luis

Nov 07, 2018

Interesting Course for anyone interested by Go programming, but Course is really targetted at beginner programmers

por Igor K

Nov 06, 2018

I would not recommend this course. It has many syntax errors. Assessments often rely on a subjects which are not explained yet. Assessments have misleading descriptions. Does not worth your money.

por Utkarsh s

Oct 29, 2018

More Lab work would have been useful.

por Chenzhe X

Oct 07, 2018

Too much typos in the codes, misleading in some cases

por Jonathan G

Jun 20, 2019

Great introductory course, I love the way everything is explain, really clear

por Abhishek S

Jun 18, 2019

Should be more indepth. Standard library which were missed out and are important should be introduced like reflection, time, net, io, etc and that too in detail. I think concepts introduced must be strengthened using real world scenarios as well. Please introduce more concepts like profiling, memory management web development as part of this specialization via new courses.

por David L

Jun 16, 2019

Negatives:

Not an intermediate course, more like a beginner course for me. Too much background info which is not go related eg concurrency/parallelism explaination

Examples are not good: bad variable and function names, non-practical or even confusing/misleading

Positives:

Important topics are covered, explainations are ok (but could be better)

por Lorenzo N

Jun 16, 2019

Very, very basic. They say the course is for people with knows other programming languages, but the expected knowledge is very low. For example, a very long explanation about variable scope is for absolute beginners. If you are proficient in any other language like C, C# or Java, you have listened to this explanation N-times in your life and the course is probably too slow paced for you.

por Adel F

Jun 16, 2019

Excellent content, short introduction to go

por Akash & T

Jun 16, 2019

great intro!

por Chauncey G S J

Jun 12, 2019

Not enough direction for assignments. I believe there is ambiguity and it leaves peers to grade assignments incorrectly. For example, the 1st assignment says to show proof of compilation and that the program submission runs successfully. I did both in one-step using 'go run filename.go' and provided the screenshot, yet I had to re-submit my assignment.

por Damilola O

May 27, 2019

I learnt a lot of the intricate basics that i most definitely would have overlooked.

por Gitesh C

May 23, 2019

Professor is not active on forums and there are some mistakes in slides. The assignments are way too easy but good enough to get a hands on the language. They do make you look around on the internet for syntax. I'm pleased with the course.

por Joseph F

May 22, 2019

The peer review was a bummer for me; I don't feel like I should pay for a course and have to grade others assignments. If I want to become a TF / TA, much different story.

The final assignment was worded poorly and left some (much) to the implementor's interpretation; a bit uncomfortable.

2.5 stars

por Nafisur A

May 19, 2019

Completely theoretical course. Only assignments are coding practical.

por cong w

May 10, 2019

concise and short and engaging. look for the course 4 !!

por zillani s

May 09, 2019

All the assignments in the course are interesting and explanation in the videos are straight to the point which eliminates some sort of confusion for beginners. Overall great and I would recommend the course for anyone to get started.