Chevron Left
Volver a How Google does Machine Learning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How Google does Machine Learning por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
estrellas
6,195 calificaciones
981 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 972 revisiones para How Google does Machine Learning

por Hussain W A

Jun 25, 2020

I like this course but it is strictly teaching that the cloud to use it not the main ML into details. Like we know data they told to collect but we haven't performed any data handling or collecting exercise nor we have done any accuracy optimization. What we did just learnt how to use Google API's not what the inside code it so it's just marketing of google product which they are selling.

por Dhruv T

Apr 01, 2019

First off all , Thank you Google for providing this course to me for free . It has helped to gain lot of knowledge . It could be a first step for me in learning about Ml . I request you to keep supporting me further . This is one of the finest course I have come across . I would give you a best result by participating in google summer of code and be a part of google one day

por Patrick M A

Jun 03, 2018

I really liked this course because of it's business problem solving approach. It's not really about the technology itself, but about how to use it to solve problems, with many Google examples. The course does not only talk about machine learning models, but it also stresses out the importance of implementation in order to make the model useful for daily operations.

por Кирилл К

May 05, 2020

Perfect course for newbies as an intro to machine learning. By the way, the best part is, that you learn on real-world examples by executing code in the ai notebooks (GCP), diving deeper and deeper. I found this course useful, I get new knowledge of cloud services, and a general overview of how Google Cloud can be handy for me in my aspiring projects.

por MAHESH P G

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent course. The Lab also provided with step by step instructions to have a superb experience on Googles Cloud Platform (GCP) using various tools like DigiLab, BigQuery, ML API's for Images, Video & Audio etc. The instructors are also having indepth knowledge in the subject and provides suitable real life example for each items. Thank you

por khalil e

Aug 23, 2018

I've been taking lots of ML courses this last year, and I was looking for a training that covers the strategy and steps towards building efficient ML models, and not only the algorithmic part of it ! Throughout this course, I've been able to discover the "realistic" picture of setting up ML in a company ! One of the best MOOCs in this subject

por Syed M A H

May 12, 2020

Google gave me a new way to think about machine learning and how to construct the plan for the new ML projects. It's nice to see how ML is working in the production on google. I'm really impressed in the first week. I hope that I can finish this specialization. If anyone is looking for ML in production, this is the right place to start.

por 丸瀬重雄

Oct 07, 2018

Good lesson taught regarding training bias. As machine learning becomes more and more dominant and influential in the cloud, we would like the predictions to be fair and square by all means, in terms of gender, nationality, etc. Several redundancies with similar courses on Coursera, but those are essential to this subject nonetheless.

por Royston D

Jun 28, 2019

Some may argue the ending was a promotion of the cloud platform offerings,but I feel it was necessary to showcase that there exist continuously developed models by Google.

I can almost guarantee that a self developed model for the purpose of vision speech etc. will never perform as good as the one offered on the cloud platform.

por Sarath P V K

Jun 15, 2020

Easy to understand and technologically apt course. Best for understanding the basics of ML and learning how Google incorporates ML in its products and services. Provides access to easily usable Google Cloud Platform for hands-on experience and a better understanding of the application and use of GCP and its capabilities.

por Danush V

Jun 04, 2018

This course gave me a new perspective into Machine Learning solutions. I was focused on dataset and optimizing algorithms but then google helped me understand how serving ML solutions is the bigger picture and how google provides different solutions to help us in that cause. I look forward to complete this specialization

por Nadeem K

Aug 05, 2018

Excellent course. Complex concepts were broken down into easy to understand language. Kudos to the Google team for helping me become more familiar with ML. Greatly appreciate it.

ML is my passion and I didn't know up until know that I can actually learn ML. Google Team made this possible. THANK YOU!!

Nadeem

por Ryan W

Jul 30, 2018

This course contains some of the best information about Machine Learning in the business context that I've ever discovered.

I'm grateful to Google for making their hard-won insights available for such a low cost, even if a major part of their motivation is marketing GCP products. Truly excellent.

por Siddhant P

Aug 14, 2019

This is the most essential course on how to get started with ML in the GCP. The course is neatly structured and the different parts are covered beautifully by the course instructors. The hands-on labs are amazing. Being familiar with Qwiklabs, I got through every assignment easily. Thank you.

por Fazeel H U

Jan 06, 2020

A must-take course for the young engineers, entrepreneurs to build their projects easily quite efficiently. Don't waste time in training already built models just use them, make efforts in developing models which don't exist. Thank you, Google for creating such an amazing, engaging course.

por Ahmed S

Aug 12, 2018

I took several machine learning courses in my university. This course is much easier to follow and covers many aspects which were ignored in all the courses I've attended till now. The video explaining the ML surprise, ML pitfalls and ML and Business Processes are exceptionally useful.

por Francesco R

Nov 15, 2019

The course provided an interesting overview of the strategic aspects of a ML application and an introduction to Google tools for ML and data analysis. I would have liked a more hands-on approach but I have to admit that the contents were nicely presented and very interesting.

por Asam S

Jul 10, 2019

Great course. As a non data scientist, I found the lectures easy to follow and was able to take away some of the key messages that I could take to my clients. I will however need to revisit some of the sections on APIs and the codes, but the steps presented seemed logical!

por Soham M

Oct 10, 2018

A really great course for ML practitioners to get the broad picture of end-to-end ML design process with in-depth insights into the scalability issues in production systems and real life business decisions that have shaped the Google ideology of being a AI first company.

por Kevin

Jun 12, 2018

Definitely not a technically intense course, but definitely serves as a great introduction to the Google Cloud Platform and the functionality within. It is great to see Google think of so many niche parts of data science and put them into a standard spot, which is GCP.

por Om D

Dec 08, 2019

Awesome Course !!!

Got to know How Google Does Machine Learning. This course changed my perspective of looking the machine learning from a different perspective. I got to know about only building the model is not important but other stuff is also important. Thanks :)

por Amir Y

Aug 21, 2018

My first online course. I am not a programmer, more of a data guy and idea person. Been away (3 years) from working closely with developers using new technologies. So if you'd like to get back into more tech and AI is of interest to you this course is a great start.

por afonso o l

Feb 12, 2020

Introdução ao jeito do Google pensar ML, Fluxo para uso de ML e como chamar as principais classes no jupyter Lab dentro do GCP para projetos de Machine Learning.O exercício de conclusão é um exercício com a classe FACE_DETECTION, simples mas bem interessante.

por Emeka O

Dec 12, 2019

I am grateful to Google Cloud Africa for making this course free. I must say, I have learnt much. I never took BigQuery SQL course i had serious but now, am studying and practicing daily. Thank you to the team members for finding time to demystify this course.

por Lawrence K

Oct 20, 2018

What can I say... The course is deep, teachings are profound, and it makes you realize how huge and powerful ML field is and the awesome and myriad solutions this technology can solve... Plus you get hands on labs with GCP and its suite of world class APIs