Chevron Left
Volver a How Google does Machine Learning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How Google does Machine Learning por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
estrellas
6,522 calificaciones
1,028 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

JT
5 de nov. de 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB
20 de mar. de 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filtrar por:

976 - 1000 de 1,019 revisiones para How Google does Machine Learning

por Hooman H

9 de feb. de 2021

The course gave a brief overview over different products which was quite interesting. It went however in too much details for a few products which in my view was neither interesting nor useful at this stage. The quality of quizzes was very low. Some of the quizzes were borderline meaningless.

por vic c

2 de nov. de 2018

There is some good stuff here but I feel that I spent a majority of my time learning things that will be obsolete in a month. The labs were a disaster! I kept losing the server and often needed to define keys and obscure resources. This is NOT how I want to spend my time.

por Juan J V

25 de oct. de 2018

It is tedious to have so many short videos, and only have the speakers face to see. A whiteboard approach with clearer explanations of what they're talking about would be much better. We need to connect the dots, not just listen to someone talking.

por Viktor L

10 de may. de 2018

Should've seen it coming. WAY to focused on Google's product offering and political agenda. Nothing wrong with neither but when I'm learning something I don't like the feeling of being force fed something.

por Shashank G

20 de feb. de 2019

completely understood within a week. one of the best certifications i have had on coursera. recieved no certification whatsoever. utterly disappointed.

por Yusra I

20 de ago. de 2018

The course is very basic and targeted to people with no Machine Learning background. It basically shows how to get started with Google Cloud Platform.

por Filipe G

15 de ago. de 2020

Out of date, and the graded questions are full of subjective answers. I strongly recommend course owners to review material.

por Peter M

29 de sep. de 2018

This is pretty much the quality of an enterprise level training, not what I was expecting from google

por Peter K

25 de ene. de 2019

Good instructors but very basic course. Can't believe this is marked for intermediate level.

por Seyed S F

6 de oct. de 2020

It needs to be more practical and coursera platform is still a problem for all coursea

por swati v

3 de sep. de 2020

API key doesnt work well. everytime kernel of jupyter notebook, needs to be restarted.

por Kevin D B

3 de oct. de 2019

Lots of jargon and brushing over the actual implementation part of it.

por Robin B

4 de ago. de 2020

Interesting information but almost all code examples was broken

por Aurelie D

27 de abr. de 2020

mostly advertising for Google services

por Michael O

2 de ene. de 2021

Mostly self advertisement of Google

por William K

9 de ago. de 2018

Way too simple. No coding required.

por XINQI

22 de abr. de 2019

Almost useless for engineers

por Edward P

24 de ago. de 2020

nothing really to it

por Mohamed T K

7 de ago. de 2020

Hard

por Vedang

4 de ago. de 2020

It's not as expected. The teachers try to just roam around the topic instead of explaining the core concept. They try to enact more rather than deliviring quality concepts. And also, the discussion forums are not at all active. There are no mentors and the staff just forwards you to the qwicklab QnA page for each query. So, the overall experience from this Google Specialisation was just irritation at each module.

por Alex T

12 de sep. de 2018

On my last lab the SSH hung up and I closed the lab and started a new one. I did not get to finish the lab and I got a certificate for completing the course and the lab. Hey, the machine learning should see that I did not get through the lab! This is an instant diploma mill for not finishing the homework and getting certificate. This certificate makes my other completed certificate looks bad.

por Dirk K

24 de ago. de 2018

The videos are ok, the "Labs" are really bad. You just follow instructions with code to copy into the notebook. Of course, you can play a bit with the code, but you don't really learn how to do it yourself when the correct answer is already filled in. Would not recommend.

por William J

27 de may. de 2020

Long long advertisement. I followed "don't judge the book by its cover", but I was wrong.

I hope the rest of specialisation courses aren't the same as this one, otherwise this might destroy Coursera's reputation.

por Vineet

20 de jul. de 2019

This was more onto Google's marketing than being focused on the course contents. Qwiklabs are not working and I ran out of quota time as Qwiklabs was facing problem. Eventually could not complete labs.!

Too bad!

por Thomas L

4 de ene. de 2021

An instructor keeps swaying while talking, which is very distracting. This course does not have much substance. The labs are useless. It's unbelievable that it is a 3-week course.