Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
7,182 calificaciones
2,118 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales revisiones

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 2,109 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Shelli S

May 24, 2019

This course is a great little course. I loved the instructor, who I found to be articulate and engaging.

I found the guidance on sentence structure and parallel sentences, constructive and beneficial. So, thanks!

por Katherine G

Apr 26, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing by all means. It has good and specific and accurate information regarding punctuation and grammar in English. The focus and the way the information is presented is excellent too. I have no negative comments for this course. Excellent! 5 stars.

por Valmy P

Nov 23, 2018

This Grammar and Punctuation course should be taken by anyone who is interested in professional writings.

por Carolina T

Jun 22, 2016

You should tell people before they enroll that, to take the quizzes, they must pay. It was a waste of time...

por Ana C R A

Apr 26, 2016

The course is great, but I am very disappointed that after spend 3 hours watching the videos and practicing, I can only submit my answer if I upgrade. This should be said before I enrolled in this course.

por Hyungjin K

Jun 26, 2019

Wonderful course for reviewing punctuation, grammar, and sentence variety

por Caio S

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent resource to improve your English skills.

por Софья А С

Jun 24, 2019

The theoretical part is good, but a lot of exercises just haven't opened. I don't feel like I've had enough practice.

por Vanessa S

Jun 23, 2019

I love this course and high recommend it. I feel more confident in punctuating my statements and use the connectors correctly. Thank you so much.

por IEDA Z

Jun 21, 2019

EXCELENT AND RELEVANT ! I RECOMEND

por Wasitpon T

Jun 21, 2019

This course suit for one who want to write essay but don,t know how to start. I have learnt a lot.

por MUu M

Jun 19, 2019

Good course

por Amala A

Jun 19, 2019

Enjoyed doing the course and found it very useful.

Thank you!

por Magda P

Jun 18, 2019

Great way to learn correctly the basics

por Wendly E R L

Jun 16, 2019

This course has been great! I learned a great deal of grammar rules that will make my writing better. Thank you!

por Mohamed A A A

Jun 14, 2019

very short,but useful

por Balkan B

Jun 13, 2019

I love it

por jamelaahmedmohamed

Jun 12, 2019

very useful course for grammar

thanks.

por Muhammad W A

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent Course for those students who have basic English Grammar background

por Cindy B

Jun 12, 2019

Great course!

por Abdisamad H H

Jun 10, 2019

thank you very much. it was useful course. I really learned alot.

por

Jun 09, 2019

best to use similar voice for consistency

por ZhangQi

Jun 09, 2019

非常好的课程!

por Arkadiusz

Jun 08, 2019

Really informative course!

por AAZAD G

Jun 06, 2019

A must do course for those who are not so good with grammar.