Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
18,127 calificaciones
5,513 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

OI

2 de jul. de 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH

5 de nov. de 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

Filtrar por:

5351 - 5375 de 5,486 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Mahmoud S

29 de abr. de 2020

In my opinion, this course needs more space for English grammar, or make a new course for grammar only.

thank you

por Tasneem

10 de mar. de 2021

Thanks, Coursera. I feel a hurdle in identifying tenses. Now, I am able to identify tenses in any sentence.

por Gertjan Y

14 de nov. de 2020

The sentence examples are very unnatural. I can recognize only some of the sentences in any good reading.

por TPereira@etihad.ae

14 de jun. de 2020

The practise tests were only compatible with firefox. In this day and age, very few people use firefox.

por Mohamed A

11 de may. de 2020

Thanks a lot for all things i already learned from this course. Really, l filtrate this to all people.

por Rahma G H

4 de dic. de 2020

I do not like using firefox, and many exercises required using firefox browser. I hope to fix that

por Jayasri N

1 de jun. de 2020

More detailed explanation is needed on the course, and if a teacher is available it would be good

por Phyu S

21 de abr. de 2020

The examples and teaching videos are excellent. But, there should be more exercises for practice.

por Lee P

11 de oct. de 2020

None of the practise links work in multiple browsers. Hard to think I’m getting my money worth.

por waqasaps@hotmail.com

16 de oct. de 2017

The course doesn't cover some of the punctuations but overall its a great course to start with.

por Marcela B S

18 de mar. de 2016

Acho bastante monótono e tradicional. Contudo, é explicado de modo simples e funcional.

por HARSH K S

31 de may. de 2020

The content was best but supporting supplementary reader doesn't worked at all.

por Elizabeth D

22 de ene. de 2016

It was overall, alright. All of the group assignments killed it for me, though.

por Damian O H

7 de feb. de 2021

The course was very easy to follow, clear to understand and it was convenient.

por Shubham

28 de jun. de 2020

Most of the practise assignments didn't run either on Safari or on Chrome.

por Sara S

3 de ene. de 2021

Loved the course content and outline just hoped it would be more advanced

por Julia M

14 de ago. de 2016

It was a good start, but I wish the assignments were a little bit harder.

por krishnendu k

29 de ago. de 2020

It was a good course. Now, I am very much confident about punctuation.

por ا م م ح

27 de feb. de 2018

i recommend making a video at the end of course to summary the course

por Jannatul F

5 de jul. de 2020

I have acquired a diverse knowledge on grammar and punctuation.

por Uday K

8 de ago. de 2019

Good videos on grammar and punctuation but not much on writing.

por Daniel M M

23 de jun. de 2016

Very good course. Interesting tips and summaries. Very helpful.

por Arowosegbe D O

29 de jun. de 2020

American English as opposing my knowledge of British English.

por Martin H

24 de jul. de 2017

Very good; however, the training apps did not work on my Mac.

por Ravi K

19 de ene. de 2016

it is very nice course, and improve my english writting style