Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
stars
8,234 calificaciones
2,420 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales revisiones

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 2,374 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Xingyu J

Jan 07, 2017

Starting with the training of basic and important grammar and punctuation knowledge, this course literally make us prepared for the following essay-writing courses. The professor elaborate every and each grammar through numberous examples, which is more than easy to understand.

por Linda R

Mar 28, 2016

Even if you are fluent a review is always helpful to remind you why things are done a certain way. If you are not rusty, it should take you no time to finish. But if you are rusty in some area, and just don't realize it, this will point to where the problem may be and fix it.

por Hadi H

Nov 22, 2019

This course was really helpful and did refresh my rusty grammar. The lectures were ordered so perfectly that most of the learning process was passive. I assuredly suggest taking this course because it is a perfect blend of simplicity, conciseness, concinnity, and usefulness.

por Raquel G

Jun 07, 2017

I loved this course! All the videos and exercises are clear and understandable! I learned more than I was expecting. I had to take a grammar class at my college last year and this course taught me more than that class at the college. I am really grateful for this material.

por Luis M B A

Jun 26, 2018

If you are interested in making essays, it will be the best course you´d ever take. It has the main rules of writing. By the way, the better English level you have, the more advantage you will get for it. So it is better if you maybe have an intermediate level or more.

por GENNIEVE R

Sep 21, 2016

Loved the course. It enlighten me on both grammar and punctuation that was not conveyed clearly at school as a student growing up. I love the English language and would love to write a book someday. I am happy to gain this knowledge through this course. Keep it up.

por Tran L P

Jun 25, 2018

Very good short course for both beginners and also those who have learnt English for a long time. The materials and instructors are very good, very easy to understand and to me personally, they are all good reminders of common mistakes which we tend to make everyday!

por alexandra

Mar 31, 2016

Recomiendo mucho este curso. el curso contiene buenas explicaciones de como utilizar los signos de puntuación en inglés y proporciona muchos ejemplos y ejercicios. es ideal para todo aquel que está estudiando inglés y tiene dudas a la hora de hacer trabajos escritos.

por Vaibhav K

May 15, 2017

This is a amazing course, especially, who are struggling in academic essay writing like me.

After I completed this course, I increased interest and confidence in academic writing.

Finally, I felt relief because I realized this course help me a lot.

Thank you coursera.

por Jacob C

Oct 28, 2015

I found this course practical and straightforward. After I took the pretest, I found that the contents were targeted towards me. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to know some rules and structure to improve the professionalism of their writing.

por Emmanuel J V P

Dec 18, 2015

I loved the way the exercises work, especially the interaction with other students.

And also, the topics they manage are really helpful, and the way they explain them, with keywords, are really useful in practice.

Love it, will make the next specialization course =D

por Mohamed S

Feb 23, 2017

I have benefited a lot during this course .For example , I've learned many grammar and punctuation rules which help me to promote and develop my writing skills.Therefore , I recommend strongly taking this course for who want to be professional in writing English.

por Sunny S

Jul 30, 2016

In this course, you can learn basic elements of writing. Basic as it is, the knowledge is very important because we always make mistakes in these trivial things. Therefore, I think it is very necessary to take the first course in order to avoid future mistakes.

por Michael S

Sep 27, 2015

I was never strong with English, but now I am finding that the importance of this subject is forcing me to take the time to become stronger at it. This particular course is well put together, and is helping me advance and practice my English technical skills.

por vasanthraja

Dec 06, 2015

This course's content and delivery are excellent. This gave proper understanding of grammar and punctuation usage. Many a times, I used to believe, I properly use punctuation, but this course set the scores right.

Thanks a lot for such an extraordinary course.

por Muslim M A

Oct 07, 2019

I have had the opportunity to enrolled in some English-speaking Courses, but this has been the master of them all. The lessons are so simplified, making it accessible for a even, a lay man. Thanks to the developer of the course, I'm learning in a great deal.

por Bruna C

Nov 06, 2015

Very easy to follow. Videos are short but at the same time they deliver the perfect amount of information you need in order to proceed with no further problems. I loved how we review other students projects, the helps everyone to learn and succeed in class.

por Nathan B

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent introductory course making grammar easy to understand. It has the same problem with the peer review assignments all courses have. There is no recourse when someone reviews your work incorrectly or unfairly. Still, I highly recommend this course.

por Kyrylo S

Apr 02, 2019

As alwaya, coursera provides us with the best courses. Before I had taken this course, I did't know how to properly use comas in English. I always wanted it, but I lacked neither passion nor time. Finally, I accomlished this goal. Thanks for the course!!

por sai k

Nov 01, 2015

Simple: Thank you for your effort. Compound : From now, I will observe when ever i read books, paper, or blog, and i will daily practice writing. Complex : Because the Instructor made the content structure vey well, made me easy to follow and understand.

por Maya S

May 30, 2019

It was definitely a refresher course. Well explained and to the point, and it certainly cleared up the small doubts I have any time I'm writing. I would recommend this to anyone, whether English is their first language or not, just to revise the basics.

por Sultan k k

May 03, 2017

It's an excellent chance to be a one who is learned this course with a simple explanations, also I learned and revised most of the topics that I learned before but I don't remember them clearly.

I'm interested to continue with the coming courses.

thanks.

por Marina K

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you for organizing such an interesting and important course. Here are being shared significant materials and tests for revision grammar tenses, usage of correct punctuation in four types of sentences and creation of sentence variety. Good luck!

por Muhammad I

Nov 11, 2015

I simply loved the methodology of this course. Being my first self-paced course with lots of quizzes and assignments and participation, I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges it posed to learn new skills. I have recommended lots of friends to join this.