Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
7,609 calificaciones
2,230 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales revisiones

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 2,189 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por RAND H

Jul 26, 2018

This course is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend it!

por Salman A

Jul 17, 2018

Very helpful

por Alena

Jul 27, 2018

It was great

por Jane L

Jul 28, 2018

I enjoyed this coursera!

por Rubén D M

Nov 05, 2018

¡Excelente!

por Kausar B

Jul 11, 2018

An amazing course that clarifies the sentence structures.

por Madhumeeta M S

Jul 12, 2018

T

por Ahmed A

Jul 13, 2018

This course have made me more confident in my writing skill through its brief lessons, exercises, peer-graded assignments, and help to spot my writing weaknesses and mistakes. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

por Juan M H A

Jul 16, 2018

Really easy and useful. The method that they use to teach English grammar is excellent because they provide enough practice examples.

por Victor

Jul 26, 2017

ty so much

por Jianwen F

Mar 07, 2016

This course is very helpful, and I have learned something new . Thank you.

por Muhammed L S

Dec 15, 2015

Thank you so much <33

por MRMC

Jan 10, 2016

This course has taught me a lot of reminding about what I have already learned but have forgotten about them and served to validate them again. Excellent on line course and FREE AT THAT. Can't get a better deal than that. Congratulations to those involved in putting up on line such very informative and fun course.

por Cindy S S

Jan 17, 2018

Good contects.

por Arun K D

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent learning opportunity.

por Miriam A

Nov 21, 2017

Super useful

por Aishwary S

Jan 26, 2016

superb...

por Tahmidur r

Feb 17, 2016

Fantastic.

por PIMPHISA L

Nov 19, 2015

Good

por Gunawan A

Mar 06, 2018

An excellent writing course for nan native english speaker.

por Valerio C

Oct 30, 2015

Very useful

por Alfonso N C

Sep 07, 2017

A really good course. It shows you the typical problems in essays :)

por Christina

Nov 04, 2015

Reviewing grammar and punctuation was a great help for the course Teaching English as a Second Language. I am glad for the refresher.

por Mahnoor B

Mar 01, 2016

Great course for beginners

por Josh D

Dec 16, 2015

The course really helps me review important things in English grammar and punctuation.