Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
18,117 calificaciones
5,508 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

OI

2 de jul. de 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH

5 de nov. de 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 5,481 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Valeria S

8 de ago. de 2021

I am very grateful for this course because I was able to remind myself about the rules of the English grammar. I also began to be more conscious of my mistakes. The exercises and quizzes have sharpened the gained knowledge.

por Vígh T

20 de jul. de 2020

I liked this course very much because I have had the opportunity to deepen my previous knowledge about verb tenses, as well as it helped a lot in clarifying the different sentence types and how to use punctuation correctly.

por Felix L

12 de jul. de 2020

I am a rising freshman in high school whose first language is not English, this course corrected many of my bad writing habits such as putting commas wherever I feel like needs one. The program is definitely very effective.

por Dalia H

4 de jun. de 2016

thanks so much for this useful course i only hope to not make the final quiz with upgrade or with payment i need to see how much i achieve in this course.

waiting for new courses, and thanks for your advanced for help,

Dalia

por Benson M

23 de mar. de 2016

This course covers all aspects as per description. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to polish up their basic grammar and punctuation. Special thanks to everyone who it possible. Your efforts are greatly appreciated.

por Mahrin R

21 de feb. de 2021

The Grammar & Punctuation course is helpful for those who almost forgot there school-based grammar, basic one. It will work as a reminder of all those little things learnt not only for a new learner but also an expert one.

por Sanjukta S

4 de jun. de 2020

The course was short and precise; however, easy and understandable for beginners with basic knowledge of grammar as well. Well, I took this course in order to revise the grammar I've learnt and forgotten after high school.

por DALJEET S J

2 de jun. de 2020

I found this course very helpful. It was very nice to know things like parallel structure which was new for me. This course has not only upgraded my skills but it has taught me way to write and punctuate sentence correctly

por TOYAMA S

31 de ene. de 2022

For non-native English speakers, I strongly recommend this course. I was a little confident when making English sentences. After taking this course, I notice many new tips, techniques, and manners for English composition.

por Hira F

21 de ago. de 2018

I am about to complete this course, and I'm very satisfied with the instructor. Every lecture is so concise and contains quality material. I would definitely suggest this course to anyone who is not good with punctuation.

por BISWAJIT P

27 de abr. de 2020

This is a very wonderful course and they taught the important aspects of English grammar and it's utility in the sentences. Thank you coursera for providing such an beautiful platform for learning and gaining knowledge .

por jawed

4 de oct. de 2015

is excellent way of learn English . i really learn so many grammar and improve my English. i need your one advise. how i improve my reading skills. and improve my speaking quality. i hope you give me advise.

thank you .

por ESRA U

6 de mar. de 2021

The course helped me a lot in my writing in English. I learned how to make my sentences good and more professional and how to punctuate them correctly. I am more confident while I am writing in English. Thank you a lot!

por Heiyam K D

8 de jun. de 2020

This course helps me a lot in improving my grammar during this pandemic by staying at home. Also this course helps in interacting with people by sharing our skills which improves my experience in using a proper grammar.

por Shukai

17 de nov. de 2015

This is a very helpful course for improving your usage of comma. Usually, comma is a very little thing which is easily to be neglect. After having this course, I have more general understanding about the usage of comma.

por Jane I O

1 de ene. de 2021

Honestly, I really enjoyed this course.

I had so much to remind myself of and learn new things that I was not taught in High school.

Thank you so much team looking and forward to learning more from Coursrera's programs.

por Laura A I B

29 de oct. de 2020

It was very helpful it encourages me to better in some aspects of my career and gives more bases for being good at my university. All the content was clear and it helps us to take the aims of the course in an easy way.

por SureshKumar

18 de jul. de 2020

I love this course. I have learned many new things which are not explained in most of the grammar books.

Now, I am very confident to write with proper punctuation marks.

And, I am very thankful to the Course Instructors.

por sneha L k

30 de may. de 2020

Once I had no clarity about grammar.But I learned a lot of difference between grammar in this course.Strongly I can say that can I can write grammar perfectly.Thank you so much to Coursera for making my life good one.

por Karen Q C

29 de nov. de 2016

Al principio tenía mis dudas sobre el curso, pero a medida que avanzaba aprendí y repasé conceptos de gramática en Inglés que me parecieron bastante útiles, por lo que finalmente decidí apuntarme a la especialización.

por Grace W

16 de may. de 2016

really helped me a lot, I didn't pay attention to my teacher when I was in school, and the difference is, Chinese teachers don't really teach punctuation. I was always confused about it, and this course really helped.

por Rafael P

11 de nov. de 2020

I really liked the contents of this course. The teachers were great and they explained everything wonderfully. I learned a lot of useful grammar rules that I didn't know before, and I'm sure I'll use them for now on.

por Benu P G

21 de ago. de 2020

Using complex and compound sentences really enhance the way we express. Further, the punctuation like commas has a great value when it comes to breaking sentences and giving them clarity. Thank you for your guidance.

por Samir S

27 de jul. de 2020

Los vídeos son concisos y claros y los ejercicios igual son buenos, pero las actividades con tus compañeros por lo mismo, terminan siendo repetitivos, igual necesitas descargar Firefox para hacer algunas actividades.

por Shyam J M

16 de may. de 2020

This course is best for English Learner, language is quite simple and understandable because I, whom belongs to a village prone area can understand so why you can't ????

Try for yourself, you can do much better.......