Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
18,120 calificaciones
5,509 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

OI

2 de jul. de 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH

5 de nov. de 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 5,485 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por mohamed M

27 de nov. de 2019

With satisfaction and gratitude, I want to thank the Coursera platform for this great course, it was easy to understand and practice, also, I have learned some new rules never seen before, that was simplified.

thanks.

por Ivonne M

16 de may. de 2018

Great course! Very well organized, easy to understand and very dynamic. I enjoyed the videos because they were very clear, also the instructor has a very nice voice, which is very important to run courses online.

por Olesya A

1 de mar. de 2016

The course provides essential knowledge on basic grammar and punctuation, which iteslf is sufficient for moving towards essay writing. The course is practice-oriented, so be prepared to mastering your writing skills.

por DOC R P O

4 de ene. de 2016

This is an excellent course.

I want to recommend this course for everybody.

We can learn in an easy and practical way about tenses and punctuation.

Not only is important to speak well, equally we must to write well.

por Angie P A M

26 de jul. de 2020

OMG, I'm SO HAPPY!. I'm was taking this English course and I wasn’t sure if I wanted to pay for the certificate, to be honest but I learned A LOT!. I love it! I'm feeling so much confident with my English skills. :D

por Ingrid K M

18 de ago. de 2019

I really loved this course! Now, I feel not only a little more pressure to write correctly, but also more confident. There were a lot of tips we do not receive in standard English courses. So, I highly recommend it.

por Neeraj r

28 de jul. de 2018

This course gives a opportunity to learn and revised some valuable tricks, which is used in academics writings and other fields of society.It also gives me a confidence to write something in academics and others.

por Limala

1 de nov. de 2015

This course is very good. It helped me a lot to learn to understand English sentence structure and punctuation. I really loved the course because the teacher doesn't patronize too much and explains quickly and well.

por DaAuna J

20 de jun. de 2022

This course was helpful to me. I learned based on grammar and punctuation again. I am using verb tenses correctly and a tutorial on material that is great for people who forget or don't know based on writing rules.

por Aurora

4 de oct. de 2020

Yeah, I'm sure that I made a lot of improvement in my English grammar, and I make sure that I will recommend this super good course to my friends and my classmates. Thanks to the wonderful teachers from UCI. Peace!

por Md. N S

27 de jul. de 2020

It was a very beautiful time, through this lesson, i learned so may things, as like progressive, when use present perfect tense and past perfect, use of comma and how write an essay with elegant.

Thanks to coursera

por SWEETLA T

11 de sep. de 2019

Thank You! Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn Grammar and Punctuation .I have learned so many new skills which is truly helpful to me. My highest appreciation for your kindness. Thank you once again.

por Yolanda E D G

17 de abr. de 2018

This is a very worthy course.

While I was taking this course, I discovered many basic mistakes about punctuation; however, I feel now strong enough to keep practicing my writing.

Definitely, I recommend this course.

por Santa

15 de oct. de 2020

Great courses! The last English lesson I had was about 5 years ago, that's why I am struggling with grammar a lot these days. This course has helped me remember a lot of stuff I had forgotten. Thank you very much.

por Gbenle I F

11 de sep. de 2020

This course has been of great help to me, and I’m really glad. During the period of this course, I have learned how to punctuate correctly, the importance of sentence variety in writing, and to improve my writing.

por Beatrice D

12 de oct. de 2015

Whether you have never studied grammar and punctuation, or you need to brush up on your previous knowledge, this course is perfect to learn quickly and precisely. You get just enough theory and plenty of practice.

por Chilota C

21 de feb. de 2021

This course has been an exciting adventure , understand and learning how to use certain words you didn't know should be used and i would like to continue learning for you all . Thank you for such an opportunity .

por Akshay b

8 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course which provides basic about Tense, commas, different types of words, and how to write a sentence including good punctuation and so on.

Everyone must attend this course to maintain their vocabulary.

por Nikhil Y

5 de sep. de 2020

Really a good course for the whole mix of students. If you are a beginner then you'll have a strong start whereas if you have good knowledge, even then it is a must needed course to jog up the must needed basics.

por Dante L C C

29 de feb. de 2016

Thanks Tamy for the great course. I really like your teaching style, it is very clear and easy to understand.

Since I took the free version, I did not had access to the exams; nevertheless, I learned a lot.

Thanks

por qianyizhiye

16 de feb. de 2016

Many tips in this course are very good and important. I missed some of them before and this course help me pay attention to them and learn them clearly. I highly recommended to you and I won't take you much time.

por Mostafa D

7 de mar. de 2022

This course was really comprehensive and useful. Although I knew some of the topics like tenses and commas. But topics such as sentence structure, parallel structure, and sentence variety were new and enjoyable.

por Tandiwe

9 de may. de 2021

This course has been a good refresher to improve my writing, and has helped me pay attention to what I read. I would recommend this course to everyone who is not confident with their written and spoken English.

por Vikki

28 de may. de 2020

Good structure. This course is good for some students who have some basic idea about English writing. It concerns fundamental skills including sentence structure, tense and variety, which is a good way to start.

por Sumbal A

5 de may. de 2022

this course is given as an assignment from my teacher. initially i do not wanted to do this course. but now i am really happy that i did this because i have learned a lot of things that have always confused me