Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
7,626 calificaciones
2,236 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales revisiones

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 2,195 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Dimple

Jan 09, 2019

It was a great learning opportunity. I would like to attend such courses in future, also. I would like to thank coursera team and professors of this " Grammar and Punctuation" team.

por subham k g

Jan 09, 2019

Very good course

por Wagner W B

Jan 10, 2019

This course is very practical. I recommend it to all students who want to improve their English skills.

por Anthony V

Jan 10, 2019

The course provided an effective review of grammar and punctuation that enabled me to move on to more writing courses

por Chetan B

Dec 27, 2018

It was awesome learning with coursera.

All the instructor's was awesome and they explained each concepts very well.

Thank you very much :)

por Honey H

Dec 28, 2018

Very good course to learn or review grammar and punctuation.

por tohuehuong

Jan 13, 2019

Thank you!

por Tanakorn T

Jan 13, 2019

very clear and consequent lesson for those who have problem with comma, punctuation, conjunction and transition use.

por Mariya K

Jan 13, 2019

This course lays the foundation and explain complex things in a systematic way. I learned a lot.

por Deleted A

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course! It helped me to improve my grammar and punctuation.

por Archita J

Jan 15, 2019

my certificate not come please certificate give

por Arman R

Dec 31, 2018

It has been really helping me with my writing abilities

por Phacharaphol S

Jan 02, 2019

Awesome!

por reem a a y

Dec 31, 2018

This course is very useful for reviewing basic rules ... I benefited a lot ... Thank you

por 白显豪

Jan 16, 2019

good

por Dasom K

Jan 03, 2019

This class helped to remind about Grammar and Punctuation to me.

This has been very helpful to me.

por Ahmed M H

Jan 03, 2019

It is absolutely exceptional. I have learn a lot and I would recommend anyone who is interested improving his English skills.

por Mhd H O

Jan 02, 2019

Thanks

por Wendy-wen

Jan 04, 2019

Actually, It's difficult for me to finish even one course in Coursera because I'm lock of good quality of persistence of doing something. By the way, I am so happy and grateful for my accomplishment and insistence, and I am so proud and cherish for I could have a such opportunity to take this lessen . Thanks all of you teachers here.

por Mais B

Jan 04, 2019

amazing course ^_^

por Shivangi P

Jan 17, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot, I learnt a lot!

por PAOLA L L G

Jan 17, 2019

I must say that it was excellent and helpful.

por Abdullah J

Feb 16, 2019

thank you very much

por Zafar I

Feb 16, 2019

thanks you very much.

por Esraa F

Feb 15, 2019

thank you for this course.